Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Traditional Swiss Village Hotel with Mod Facilitie

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: We really enjoyed the friendly service , good food and comfort of the room.
Location: The location of the hotel is situated in a swiss farming village on the outskirts of Davos. Things to do - Ski Resort activities.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised when we got there as to the ease of check in and nothing was a problem for our hosts during our stay. Rooms were very comfortable, food was well catered for and delicious including breakfast and dinner. The place is a bit out of town (Davos - 15 Minutes by car), there is a bus but for convenience we recommend you own car. Get ready for narrow mountain roads though which was especially a challenge for us Australians not used to driving in the snow, but it was an adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá Colombia

A place that deserves the name home

Posted Dec 18, 2015
What a Great experience we had at Ducan hotel. The views, the rooms and specially the warmness and cordiality of the staff made us fe el like home. Don't doubd it when coming to Davos
5 out of 5
by Tzvi from Jerusalem, Israel

Clean, Quiet, and Perfect Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the hotel. This is a very cute and comfortable hotel in a quiet swiss town. The manager was very hospitable and went through everything to make sure I was comfortable during my stay. Breakfast was amazing, tasty, and personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Location: The only thing to do nearby is hike. However, the hotel does offer options to get guests to different excursions (hiking, horse back riding, etc.)
After driving way up up up up up, you finally get to the hotel. The views are amazing. The location is a hikers' paradise, but if you looking for a place to just hang out you will not find it here. The outdoor seating area with fireplace, the sauna for hotel guests and the children's play area are an added bonus. The restaurant was reasonable and the complimentary breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from York

Swiss remote luxury

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gem amongst traditional alpine lodges in the area, and a world away from the chaos of Davos centre. Traditional wood features throughout, lovely big and warm rooms, with a friendly atmosphere backed by historical photos showing the history of the property and area. There is a free sauna and relaxation area too out the back, which is very welcome after a hard days exploring or on the slopes! We didn't eat here other than breakfast, but this was sensational with a brilliant selection of local ham, cheese, and some of the best jams ever. 5 minutes from the hotel through the village are some lovely walking tracks through the woodland and out into pure Alpine nature - the flip side is you probably do need a car to stay here otherwise you might be a bit isolated! Hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Crawley Down, West Sussex

A great traditional Swiss hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because it was away from the town in a small village. Superb atmosphere and beautiful surroundings and stunning views. The hotel has an interesting feel, very traditional. Breakfast was very good. Restaurant is closed on Wednesday evening, but there is a restaurant 150 metres up the road. Very good menu and choice of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on an alps trip.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner was great. The room was a little small but great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eaters2 from West Coast

The real little alpine town.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Incredible spot, but it is a 30 min drive from the main town of davos, which is not entirely clear when you book. Go on Friday when the brewery is open. Can't beat the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Australia

Wonderful hotel in the alps

Posted Jan 13, 2014
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Hotel Ducan and loved it. The hotel was very clean, well appointed and was a great experience to stay at. The staff were all very friendly and hard working, particularly Benjamin who was very helpful with English advice and assistance throughout our stay. The hotel is located approx. 10 minutes out of Davos located high on the mountain which provided spectacular views and a true Swiss alps experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I was supposed to go for business but had to cancel but it turned out that I only cancelled one of the 2 rooms. I called to ask if they have received the cancellation and a staff member confirmed it. After 2 days, i was fully charged for the whole stay. Expedia offered to cancel the reservation on their part but the hotel refused. On the other hand, my friend had the same situation with another hotel but their service was completely different. They didn't charge her for anything but wished to see her soon in Davos!! I don't advise anybody to go to a hotel with such bad management!!