Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very bad smell of cigars everywhere from the manag

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air quality or new management.
Location: Ski 5 minuttes away
Why should any owner or manager impose on my health with his addiction. Yeah, Hotel Europei is of another time but I want fresh air in my hotel. Stop smoking in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Darwin, Australia

Watch out for Davos in April

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We want to Davos in April 2016 - it was closed. In fairness we visited right between the Winter and Summer season when many businesses take a short break. The hotel is a bit tired but the service was good as were the facilities. Most puzzling was its excentric layput which took a bit of working out.
4 out of 5
by tim from basel

Fine and dandy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A little old fashioned but clean and friendly and - for Davos - reasonably priced. The breakfast was included and was excellent. Our only moan was being over the bar and having to hear the guest crooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in the middle of Davos

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It was uncomplicated and friendly.
Cons: Soundproof front windows would help to keep the noise out at night.
Location: Its central location suited me well, right next to the cable railway and a bus stop outside.
It was a pleasant stay; the Hotel had good facilities and a very nice breakfast. The bed was a bit small , but comfortable. My window was towards the road and so it was very noisy all night long, even with the windows closed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugo from Ma

Very relaxing hotel!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Homey room
Cons: Old furnitures
Location: Great
I had Rm #133 which was spacious and had a wooden floor which made me feel like home or a freind's house I feel very relaxed at this hotel. The chairs need new upholetery and the bed needs upgrade. The location is great. I walked to the train staion few times and it took 5-10 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vriendelijk maar wel gedateerd.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Oude bedden en onhandige douche in het bad. Matige ontvangst van tv zenders. Goed ontbijt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrophal lärmiges Hotel wegen Club nebenan

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Leider konnten wir die ganze Nacht kein Auge zumachen, da die jungen Leute des hauseigenen Clubs bis 6 Uhr Lärm verursachen, rumschrien jnd Flaschen zerschlugen. Das Hotel kam uns nicht mit einer kleinen Rückerstattung entgegen, was ich wirklich sehr unprofessionnel finde. Nie mehr, wir sind gerädert nach Hause gefahren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4/5

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Situation, calme.
Cons: Il faisait froid dans la chambre et la ventilation de la salle de bain fait beaucoup de bruit.
Dans l'ensemble un bon hôtel. Rapport qualité/prix correct.