Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Uthra from London

Wonderful stay at Nolda

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Hotel Nolda. Best Location. The room and facilities were very impressive. We did not try the hotel restaurant. However, walkable to the St. Moritz Dorf and to the high streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with good location

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located convieniently next to Signal cable car station and also very near are bus stops if you need transport to other skiing areas. Hotel informs in their web sites providing transport service to and from St. Moritz railway station, but what they are not telling is that it's not always available. We arrived on saturday afternoon and when calling to hotel for pickng us up (few hrs beforehand), they just said driver is not available. Same happened to two other parties in our group arriving on Sunday. However on Friday morning we left, hotel driver drove us to the station. Hotel is very traditional style, but the rooms are quite modern. We had a room with only a shower, but most of the rooms seem to have a bath tub. Breakfast is continentL style; rolls, croisants, cheese, ham, fish. There are also yogurth, mysli and fruits available. Dinner we tried once - it was good, but nothing special. Ended up eating in hotel Laudinella restaurants or in St. Moritz dorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Convenient to ski area and 15 minute walk to the downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROMA

Albergo bello e soggiorno piacevole

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Posizione, parcheggio gratuito, camera, biglietti omaggio per i mezzi pubblici e per la funivia a fianco dell'albergo.
Location: Un poco distante dal centro, ma si può raggiungere velocemente con i mezzi pubblici visto che si trova a pochi metri dalla strada principale.
Abbiamo prenotato la Matrimoniale Superior con il letto a baldacchino, ed è stata un'ottima scelta. Camera spaziosa, letto e mobilio nuovi e ben fatti, ma sopratutto un bagno veramente grande e bello. In generale l'albergo è tenuto molto bene, la colazione è abbondante e di qualità. Per gli amanti dello sci si trova veramente a 2 passi dalla funivia che porta alle piste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph and Rosene Speas from USA

Best overnight experience we had in Switzerland!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in other fine hotels the 4 nights we visited Switzerland but Hotel Nolda gave us a true Switzerland experience. There by the river and looking out at the mountains we enjoyed the convenience (bus stop nearby to rail station) and beauty of a grand old hotel with wood beams, beautiful carvings, great service, clean facilities, and wonderful breakfast. This was a great way for us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 熊本県

鉄道の駅からは少し距離がある。

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: 朝食ビュッフェの品揃えが良い。
Cons: 部屋の照明が暗いので本で調べものする時は不便を感じる。自前の懐中電灯を利用せざるを得なかった。立地と設備の割に宿泊代金が高いと感じた。
宿の部屋の配置が良く理解出来ていない一元の客に対して割り当てられた部屋までの複雑なルートをキチンと説明してくれないフロント係にいらだった。部屋は広くて設備のも良いので快適だが、エレベータが三階までしか無くて、四階まで階段で上がるはめに。荷物が重たかったので辛い思いをした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joëlle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arlette from Zwillikon

Gute Lage für Tagestouren

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben ein Bikewochenende im Engadin geplant und ein Hotel gesucht, dass Central gelegen ist. Das Hotel Nolda ist daher perfekt gelegen. Am Abend zu Fuss zu den Restaurants oder Bars hat ebenfalls gepasst. Einziges Minus, im Zimmer hat es nur eine Steckdose. Zum Laden von Handy, Fotoapparat, GPS etc. ist das zu wenig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brigitte u. Kurt from Österreich / Wien

Ein sehr gutes gemütliches Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schön, vor allem da man schnell im Zentrum ist, und die Busse sozusagen direkt vor dem Haus sind - Gehzeit ca. 3 Minuten. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Frühstücksbuffet ist vielseitig und ausreichend.