Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
good value, convenient, basic but comfortable. breakfast was good too. would stay there again next time i am in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
basic room but quite comfortable. decent breakfast. good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No air conditioning. To noisly because the trafic and we had to open the Windows cause too warm into the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is in a handy location. Close to a supermarket and the lake. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I stayed in a very modern room and it was lovely and warm despite being several degrees below freezing outside. Restaurant was very good for evening food, breakfast was 'basic but satisfactory'. Parking was in a nearby public car park and only a minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pretty loud at night, hotel entrance is behind bar so not accessible easily with lots of luggage. For the precise they charge they should at least provide kettles/hot water for coffee & tea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not if you request room for single person

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel staff were good. I had a wonderful pizza in the Resturant and the breakfast was okay. However the room was small and not inviting. I consider the hotel a minimal place to stay and will not go back. It is over priced for the value and the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, Az

Good hotel close to lake and Engadin bus stops.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the clean room with the large bed.
Cons: The wardrobes are huge and it would have been nice to have had a desk in place of one of them. There as no place to write.
Location: Take Engadin bus to Silvaplana, Sils-Maria etc. Walk around the lake.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the Italian restaurant which serves great pizzas but also Swiss specialities. The waiting personnel are Italian, with oodlesof personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Public pay parking 100 meters away. Room was too hot in the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle, australia

nice hotel in good part of town

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff and facilities were good
Cons: the mattress was way to hard. i could not sleep on it. the pillow was way to soft. i spent the entire night trying to get some sleep it was ridiculous
Location: great location for the skiers and hikers
st moritz is a stunning place. i would go back. i wish i could have stayed longer.