Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK.

Little character but well located & very clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to station and centrally located for exploring the town.
Easy to reach from the train station which is handy if you have an early departure on the Bernina Express as we did. Our shared-facilities room was on the top floor and in the eaves of the roof which gave a pleasant rooftop view (albeit from a velux roof window) and there was plenty of floor space. The room was very clean and had clearly been recently renovated but was extremely bare and basic. Don't expect and swiss cottage character - it felt more like a brand-new student accommodation block. It's clearly designed to be budget over luxury but some tea/coffee in the room would have been very welcome. Aside from the distant ringing of cowbells and regular chime of clocktowers we were not disturbed. In fact, with blackout blinds but no clock I was scared we might miss our train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Super helpful, multilingual staff
Cons: Pillows
Location: In old town . Everything available on every corner!
Perfect quiet hotel in center of town. Redone, clean, helpful staff. We want to go back! One thing: The pillows are lumpy and pretty bad. Need upgrading. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel Post is right in the heart of town an easy walk from the train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prettige kamer.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Alles nieuw
Cons: Karig ontbijt
Location: Rhätische bahn en wandelen
Op zich en prima hotel. Enige opvallende was dat ik een kamer met uitzicht op de winkelstraat had gereserveerd, maar van enig uitzicht was geen sprake. Ik zag alleen daken. Het deed niets af aan de kwaliteit van de kamer.m
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neu renoviert - alles Bestens

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Neu renoviertes Hotel in der Fußgängerzone. Parkplatz für Hotelgäste in der Nähe. Freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, posh hostel style

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: close to station, very clean rooms amd bathrooms, super comfortable beds and pillows. Good wifi. Tasty fresh breakfast. Cons: can hear church bells rining nearby. Woke my bf up at 6am from the constant chiming. Note, for my particular room the bathroom and toilet was not part of the room - shared facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from verona

albergo spoglio

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: La pulizia. Dall' ingresso fino alle camere.
Cons: L'arredamento delle camere.
Location: La posizione centrale e comoda ( vicinissimo alla stazione)
Albergo e camere pulitissime, ma un po spoglio. Incolore.......potrebbero mettere qualche quadro o stampa nelle camere da così renderle un po colorate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient as it is placed walking distance from the train station.
Cons: Service.
The hotel provides very basic facilities and is not value for money. Amenities which are considered basic, eg. Water ketel, ironing equipment etc are either denied or hard to get. The service is poor as the toiletries (again basic with only soap/shampoo) were not refilled. Breakfast was as meagre as it can be. I would not have paid for it, had it not been an inclusion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure how to improve, but due to warm temperature, had to sleep with windows open. Street noise was a bit bothersome.
Location: Very convenient to sights, train station, restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay. Was extremely convenient for travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by A. Stevens, Hotel Management
Dear Client We are glad that you stay in our Hotel. Agains the head we have to see if there will help a fan. We would be glad to welcome you again.