Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Room size good. Good service and nice breakfast
Cons: The heat was too much. Perhaps provide a fan and also the bedding could have had a single sheet available instead of a heavy duvet.
Location: Central location but hard to find entrance and unusual reception on first floor.
Highlight would have to be the Swiss Alphorn players performing outside the hotel. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Answer, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Jenny Many thanks that you have taken your time to give us a feedback. We have fans on request, free of charge! The entrance is on the other side of the building. As there are stores at the ground level, the hotel fllors start from 2nd to 5th. But from any room and floor you have a nice view - town and mountains! Kind regards Helmut Gold Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Check in staff was wonderful! Beds were comfortable and just as pictured. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA USA

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel is an easy walk from the train station and close to the old church. It is not fancy but it is modern, clean and with a helpful staff. The breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

New Hotel in quiet city location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Modern new hotel in old town location with easy walk to shops and station. Large room with big tv. Lots of space. Very comfortable bed. Great bathroom with shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Simple but very nice continental breakfast. Ideal stayover hotel for travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall. U.K.

In pedestrian area of old town.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
We have stayed in this Hotel in the past and had a great time. the Hotel Host/Manager Mr Helmut Gold, was one of the nicest, helpful people you could wish to be on reception. Just after we arrived the elevator failed, he just picked up our bags, without being asked, and carried them up two flights of stairs. Needless to say the elevator was working again within a little while. The area is spotless and there are plenty of excellent restaurants around. Also a lovely park just over the road, which was lovely and peaceful to sit in. All the staff were polite and courtious and l would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nq

Breakfast, do not expect English omelette

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Entrance is deceptive Everything is yellow, except of the hotel main board?? Green
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very clean and neat

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beyond my expectation! I thought the rate was little over priced for the location. But cleaness of room and quality breakfast included justify the rate. I will recommand this facility to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to train station and local restaurants in pedestrian area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Dear client It's a pleasure for us, that you felt well in our hotel. We wish you a pleasant journey and remain with kind regards Helmut Gold Manager
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night while travelling in Switzerland but this hotel was just what we were looking for, close to the station with helpful staff at a good price for Switzerland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Dear Ian We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us! Kind regards Helmut Gold Manager
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Chur

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, a city style hotel. Suitable for our needs