Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chur is a lovely city in a beautiful setting surrounded by mountains. The mountain railway from Chur to Arosa is a must.
We really liked this hotel. It is located in the pedestrianised area in central Chur and was very quiet. The room was quite large and nicely furnished, and the beds were very comfortable. We liked the reception area which had moved to a different location in the breakfast room on the second floor, and the staff were extremely pleasant.The main entrance to the hotel which has moved to the rear does not enhance the hotel's image, but at least the hotel is still open, and we are very pleased about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for Bernina Express

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Better window coverings.
Location: Weren't long enough to comment.
Arrived after dark after a flight from the U.S. and train to Chur. Stayed one night as we took the Bernina Express the next morning. Hotel is modern and spacious enough and convenient to the train station (8-10 minute walk). Breakfast was very good and early enough to catch the BE which departs at 8:30 AM. There is a good Italian restaurant across a side street from the hotel. Wish we had planned to be in Chur longer as it looked to be an interesting place to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fair hotel with excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Located inside old town where there are shoppings around. Very quiet after hour.
Hotel Post is like apartment style set up. Reception is on 2nd floor shared with breakfast area. Hotel does not have reception after 10pm. Room is very clean & spacious. Location is excellent and only 10 min walk to Chur HB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good simple newly renovated hotel . 10 mintues walk from train staion down the main street .Check in easy ,room very clean and continental breakfast adequate. Lots of places to eat nearby. Good stop over hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK.

Little character but well located & very clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to station and centrally located for exploring the town.
Easy to reach from the train station which is handy if you have an early departure on the Bernina Express as we did. Our shared-facilities room was on the top floor and in the eaves of the roof which gave a pleasant rooftop view (albeit from a velux roof window) and there was plenty of floor space. The room was very clean and had clearly been recently renovated but was extremely bare and basic. Don't expect and swiss cottage character - it felt more like a brand-new student accommodation block. It's clearly designed to be budget over luxury but some tea/coffee in the room would have been very welcome. Aside from the distant ringing of cowbells and regular chime of clocktowers we were not disturbed. In fact, with blackout blinds but no clock I was scared we might miss our train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Super helpful, multilingual staff
Cons: Pillows
Location: In old town . Everything available on every corner!
Perfect quiet hotel in center of town. Redone, clean, helpful staff. We want to go back! One thing: The pillows are lumpy and pretty bad. Need upgrading. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel Post is right in the heart of town an easy walk from the train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable, posh hostel style

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: close to station, very clean rooms amd bathrooms, super comfortable beds and pillows. Good wifi. Tasty fresh breakfast. Cons: can hear church bells rining nearby. Woke my bf up at 6am from the constant chiming. Note, for my particular room the bathroom and toilet was not part of the room - shared facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient as it is placed walking distance from the train station.
Cons: Service.
The hotel provides very basic facilities and is not value for money. Amenities which are considered basic, eg. Water ketel, ironing equipment etc are either denied or hard to get. The service is poor as the toiletries (again basic with only soap/shampoo) were not refilled. Breakfast was as meagre as it can be. I would not have paid for it, had it not been an inclusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure how to improve, but due to warm temperature, had to sleep with windows open. Street noise was a bit bothersome.
Location: Very convenient to sights, train station, restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay. Was extremely convenient for travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by A. Stevens, Hotel Management
Dear Client We are glad that you stay in our Hotel. Agains the head we have to see if there will help a fan. We would be glad to welcome you again.