Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: modern easy to find; everything is very good and comfortable. no need to stay anywhere else.
Cons: nothing
Location: not much except museum, davos otherwise not that cool.
modern, easy to find, exceptional front desk staff, very comfortable rooms, quiet, good location, nice to have restaurant and bar on site; world class breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I got a free day pass for all the public transportation in the area, including up to mountains.C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Made to feel welcome

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and the choice of items for breakfast
Cons: The heated items for breakfast could be a little warmer
Location: We were in between seasons and the town of Davos was quiet but we found it the ideal base for train journeys and the Parsenne funicular
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine while the porter took our baggage to the room. While we were shown around our room we were given a welcome pack and told that the minibar was free and was restocked every morning. The room was spacious, clean and had spectacular views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, quality hotel. The reason for only getting four stars is that there is no air conditioning in the room, resulting in having to spend the night with the windows open. A bit noisy..... Acceptable in most hotels, but not a five star establishment. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Amazing hotel and AMAZING service.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
One of the best 5 star hotels we've ever stayed at and the Michellin rated restaurant was by far the best meal we have ever had. Simply outstanding experience, hated to leave.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Pasadena

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderfully beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by Michal from Whitby, Canada

Hiking in the Alps

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Seehof hotel in Davos 4 days last week and I was very satisfied with my stay. My room was upgraded with no extra charge. The views were not great but that is what you get on this side of the building (scaffolding,mountain slope, retaining wall and a street). It did not matter to me as I only spent nights in the hotel and days in the Alps. The room was well equipped and had everything I needed. Service was great, room always clean and organized, shiny bathroom. Very helpful reception, great breakfast buffet. Prior to my arrival they even offered to pick me up at the railway station although it was literally 5 minutes away on foot. I have not used hotel restaurants much due to lack of time, but when I dined there the food was good, albeit it seemed a bit overpriced. This is valid for the whole of Switzerland, though. They also have a small, but reasonably well equipped gym and a great sauna. Overall very good experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. I will definitely try to be back some time in the future.
5 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharif from Dubai

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
If Skiing in Davos is your objective, there isn't a more suitable, convenient and most importantly, themed hotel in Davos