Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient for train travel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's located across the road from Pontresina train station and has a nice restaurant attached.
Cons: Signage to main entrance was not obvious. Also, travellers with big bags will have to carry bags up some stairs.
Location: It is just across the road from the Pontresina train station. From there you can travel the Bernina Express route anytime of the year.
Great little hotel, convenient for train travellers, good food in hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel next to train station

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Chose this great hotel as a stop over on the Bernina Express. Very convenient, comfy with great pizza at the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Philipp

sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut hat eine schöne Aussicht kleine aber angenehme Zimmer und bietet bei angenehmer Freundlichkeit ein sehr vernünftiges Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect as base for nordic skiing

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect as base for nordic skiing, trail is right out hotel's back door.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Winkel

Toller Hotelaufenthalt in Pontresina

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben das Hotel besucht, da wir mit der Rhätischen Bahn die Mondscheinfahrt samt Fondueplausch nach Alp Grüm unternahmen. War ein sehr tolles Erlebnis. Das Hotel war tip top, freundlich und bietete nebst den schönen, ruhigen Zimmern auch ein ganz tolles Frühstücksbuffet. Hier buchen wir wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - very nice breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay a lot - we'll def. Be back!! Very nice restaurant belonging to the hotel, reservation rexommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay in SAMEDIN instead

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close location to train station.
Cons: More ramps instead of stair Permit early checkout .....even if booked with Expedia Improved beds and linens
Location: The Bernina Express route to Tirano Italy is amazing! Glaciers readily accessible. The Gondola to Diavolezza is not to be missed. St Moritz over-rate
New tourist to area. St Moritz too commercial and expensive. On exploration, SAMEDIN much cuter town with much better COOP market. Will stay there next time. Hotel Station is close to train station but fairly far from town. The hotel had "squeaky" beds but otherwise OK. Weather was rainy, tried to check out early but not permitted..... No hot food at breakfast. Only stairs to hotel....no ramps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gastfreundlich - alle Wünsche erfüllt

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wir konnten unsere Bikes problemlos im Skiraum unterbringen. Die Reservationen im Restaurant fürs Nachtessen haben immer geklappt. Ein- und Auschecken verlief freundlich und speditiv. - DANKE UND WEITER SO!
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Dietlikon

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nur Kurzaufenthalt = 1 Nacht