Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place for the money..

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
OK place for the money..
2 out of 5
by Mike from Rangiora

A night at Flims

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel hard to find. Not the hotels fault due to roadworks but some signs with alternative directions would have been very helpful. Upon arrival we asked about eating in the restaurant for dinner and were told that would not be possible as we had not notified them we wanted dinner and would have to go elsewhere. We did not know we were required to notify them, this has not been a problem at other hotels. All in all we did not enjoy our stay there. Perhaps we were just tired from our travels.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the end of September. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning. The town was cute. Great local beer. No snow yet and the area was beautiful. If you are looking for a hotel that is not on the main highway then this one is worth a look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by j miller from canada

Beautiful affordable Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great room, beautiful woodwork throughout, friendly employees. Out of the way area in summer, would be great for winter activities. TV quite dated but good channel selection, Wi-Fi worked. Suggest dinner here as in town quite expensive, must let them know you intend to dine. Breakfast buffet limited but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from London

Good basic hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Price. Friendliness. Good breakfast. Ability to park free (all chargeable in the town) right by a bus stop.
Cons: Keeping the sauna open in the shoulder season.
Location: Skiing! Laax & Flims. Walking, biking etc in summer. Hotel was a 10 min walk into Flims, up a hill but a nice walk on quiet residential streets.
End of season so restaurant and sauna were closed and there was some clearing up going on around us. But the place was really clean and the staff friendly and fun. The room we had was a reasonable size and nicely decorated, although the electrics were a bit tangly! Great value for money in a ski resort though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Iich war mit einer Freundin für 3 tage (2 Nächte) dort. Die grösse und ausstattung des zweier Zimmers ist völlig ausreichend. Das Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt. Das Hotel verfügt über eine Sauna, dieses Angebot haben wir jedoch nicht genuzt. Mit dem Sportbus ist man im 2-3 minuten bei der Station der Bergbahn. Zu fuss in ca 5-10 Minuten. Einzig der Kafe zum Frühstück war nicht gut.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Bologna

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Soggiorno rilassante e tranquillo , ottima posizione per escursioni , sia di alto che di basso livello . sicuramente ottima posizione per sci invernale .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bescheidenes Hotel in schöner Umgebung

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Heizung konnte nicht ausgeschaltet werden im Hochsommer. TV funktionierte nicht. Zimmer war okay aber eher bescheiden. Für den Preis aber i.O. Umgebung ist traumhaft. Frühstück war okay aber auch eher bescheiden.
1 out of 5
by Urs from Ennetbaden

Dieses Hotel ist ein Loch

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
verschimmelter Duschvorhang, tropfender Wasserhahn, kaputter Spiegel, fehlende Fernbedienung ,prekäre Platzverhältnisse, Frühstücksbuffet sehr dürftig, Kaffee ungeniessbar, Rührei nicht als solches zu erkennen usw. Solch ein schlechtes Hotel ist eine Schande für das sonst sehr angenehme Films!