Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, even without facelift. Top noch service

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Service! On every spot it is superior.
Cons: Great ski slopes and piste variety compromised by disappointing and outdated ski gondola and lifts. There is still one with wooden bars!
Location: Great location, next to the ski gondola and Lake.
Important building on comfortable location. Reasonable interior decoration and spacious, functional rooms. I got good rate for the period 10 - 14, January, and complimentary ski pass for two! Extraordinary service on every spot, Reception, Concierge, Doorman, Lobby Bar, Ski Room. Excellent food at the Bar, just to mention. Very clean rooms and smart mades. Ski area and nature are thrilling! Ski slopes are great, for every type of skiers. Restaurants are excellent, ranging from elite La Marmitte and fabulous Paradisso, to affordable and good Truzz. Only, really disturbing thing are outdated Signal gondola, which lookes like old war tank converted into ski gondola, and outdated ski lifts. Ski lifts are seriously lagging behind those in all major austrian ski resorts. Plus, ski areas are not connected, Corvatsch end Silvaplana. Look how it is in Kitzbuhel, for example, two mountains are connected with modern gondola to great satisfaction and comfort of it's guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience at Kempinski and St.Moritz .

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Fantastic service from hotel staff and in general everyone at St.Moritz. My husband had an accident during skiing and the service and help we received from hotel staff and hospital was beyond amazing. Lovely place to visit and amazing people. We will go back in summer.⛷☃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carissa G.

Cozy, quick stay with my husband

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
My husband and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed this hotel for two nights. During the day we rented bikes and rode around town and down to Silvaplana. It was a beautiful, low key ride and great way to explore the area and St Moritz. We took advantage of the spa and both got massages. The service was and treatment was thoroughly enjoyed as well as the rest of the spa amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Armin from London

A getaway at the Kempiski St Moritz

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
I went for a 5 day getaway to St Moritz . On my arrival I was greeted at the train station and driven to the hotel , which is only about 5 min away by car and located at the edge of St Moritz . Unfortunately, St Moritz has been expanding over the years with monstrous new builds and is not what it used to be . If you want to stay in the heard of the village or close to it you'll find the hotel in a comprising location , but this has been mentioned many times before. I was a bit disappointing to begin with , but found the hiking and walking from the hotel more then satisfying and making up for the location . I booked a standard room , and was upgrade to the next higher lever overlooking the park at the front of the hotel . The view wasn't overwhelming and the room in general quite noisy. Any gathering of guest or other occurrences outside the hotel was traveling fast to the 4 th floor and I could hear it . The room was nice and comfortable , but the separate toilet and bathroom too tiny and very awkward to use . Thanks god I was alone, because The layout is not very private . The best was Mr Michael the hotel concierge ! He gets a 5 from me for being attentive and really trying hard . The rest of the staff is ok but just not attentive enough in my opinion. Very expensive for what you get , but then it's Switzerland St Moritz .
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Boston, MA

Very elegant and beautiful but somewhat overpriced

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Kempinski in St. Moritz during mid-June 2015. The hotel is beautiful, excellent service and staff, great SPA and good food. There is not much not to like here. During our two day stay the summer weather was very cool with even a couple of snow flurries, but the hotel was cozy. The only complaints I could have are that the SPA does not have a Jaccuzzi / Hot Tub which is really a must for a hotel of this caliber. Also the Hotel Restaurant seems very expensive with a $500+ bill for 4 people for dinner with dishes that were not really worth that money. Nevertheless I would consider returning to this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Great luxury hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is really great
Location: Skiing is the main activity in ST. Moritz during the Winter. The Hotel has it's own ski equipment rental shop which is very convenient.
WE had a very pleasant stay at the Kempinsky. Everything was perfect. The service is outstanding
5 out of 5
by Luciano P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julian from Oxford

Fabulous as usual

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third stay here and the service gets better, top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

An Excellent Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff was from the driver that greet us at the train station to the receptionist until the porter who said goodbye,was warm and friendly.