Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Great Hotel in a great setting

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Me and my family enjoyed Nira Alpina to the maximum as the hotel ambiance, restaurant, room and staff were superb making our first visit to St Mortiz a unforgatable one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Due to its location the hotel has a very nice view from all its rooms and restaurants. Room very very organised and clean. Not much charme, but it has all you need for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having taken the time to inform other guests about your impression of our hotel. We are pleased you like our convenient location and the amazing views that come with it. It is also nice to read that you found our rooms so well equipped, functional and clean. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Claudia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best hotel experience in Switzerland & N. Italy

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay at Nira Alpina was certainly the best of our whole trip in Switzerland & the Lake Como region of Italy. The rooms were fantastic - modern/Swiss with fantastic views. The desk staff was very welcoming upon our arrival and then to our surprise, the remaining staff - whether in the restaurant, bar, or even the cleaning staff, were friendly and caring. Unfortunately for us, our stay at Nira Alpina spoiled us because the 2 remaining places we stayed in Switzerland (high peak region & also Luzerne) & 1 in Varenna (Italy's Lake Como) never even came close in terms of accommodations nor in terms of staff friendliness. Certainly rate Nira Alpina the highest marks in all categories and would personally recommend them if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Claudia Pronk, Hotel Management
Dear ALJ, Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such an extensive review about your stay with us. We really appreciate this. We are very pleased that you like our rooms and the views etc. However, personally I am very proud of the comments you made about our team members throughout the hotel and that you have experienced them all as welcoming, friendly and caring. As this is exactly what we strive for, it is great to read that you have experienced it exactly this way. We thank you for recommending us and would be thrilled to see you back for alpine holidays again in the future, be it in summer or winter. Warm regards, Claudia Pronk General Manager
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and they offered help immediately. There's a garden outside the room, it was good to have a walk after breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for your lovely comments and high rating. This is very rewarding. We are pleased that you enjoyed your garden room. I personally also like the little garden in front of it, especially in summer. We hope to see you again soon, either in summer or winter, and wish you all the best. Warm regards, Claudia Pronk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to lifts

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Excellent facilities with spa and steam rooms, wacky modern design, amazing views from all rooms, located right next to gondola and Corvatsch ski runs.
4 out of 5
by junghee from los angeles

nice but far from st moritz

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good place kind staff But far from st moritz corvilia ski area though
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Chicago

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome hotel and staff! Right by the lifts, and the staff and hotel were outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Chicago

Close to Corvatsch Bahn

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Front desk staff was very friendly and the rooms were top of the line. Best thing is you can get to the Corvatsch Bahl from the hotel elevators! Downside is that there isn't much around the hotel except for lifts. Will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Reinhardt Baudy from Pennsylvania,USA

Wonderful stay at Nira Alpina

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed every minute of it. Including the next door neighbors (the cows on the field next to the hotel)