Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

Superb!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in an idyllic location in the center of Klosters. The hotel is in pristine condition and was immaculately clean. The staff were incredibly helpful, even finding and booking restaurants for us for dinner. The spa is lovely and peaceful although if you want a treatment, I recommend prebooking before your trip and they were fully booked by the time we arrived. We were 3 people staying in superior studio room which was huge and looked newly renovated with a stunning view to the village, mountains and river running below. Note: It does not have ski-in/ski-out access as detailed in the hotels.com description. It's around a 7 minute walk to gondola (if carrying skis etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zug, Switzerland

Untrustworthy

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management.
Location: Skiing, hiking, snowshoeing. Klosters is lovely.
Our overnight stay at the Piz Buin was ok. Room was quite plain, but spacious and clean. Breakfast (the only meal we ate there) was not very high quality. Biggest problem was that we had our car (Porsche Cayenne) valet parked in the hotel garage and it was returned to us with a huge scratch in it. We looked at the garage and see why it is very easy to scratch a car in there. Tiny parking spaces surrounded by network of metal beams between them. If you have a nice car, opt for the public parking directly across the road and do NOT trust your car to this hotel. Hotel is refusing to accept responsibility, and we are now out a considerable sum because of our insurance deductible.
5 out of 5
by David from Reading

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel with a lovely spa, located close to ski hire shops and the main ski lift. Great food in the bistro and very helpful staff in reception.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Switzerland

entspannter aufenthalt in den bergen

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
sehr freundliches und kompetentes personal machte den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Zurich

Fantastic location, quality and staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were a party of 6 who visited just before ski season formally kicked off and we were all impressed by the incredibly friendly welcome upon arrival which included a prosecco each! We had 3 different rooms so be clear on what you want - one had a full kitchen and table, another just a kitchnette and the final one a very large room with no additional facilities. All had large beds, comfortable bathrooms and great decoration. The hotel had recently revamped their wellness area and it was very impressive - well equipped gym, indoor pool and jaccuzzi, an enormous Finnish sauna, a bio sauna and a steam room. On top of this, we received complimentary ski and travel passes - will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

スキーリゾートにある隠れ家的なホテル

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 設備、スタッフ対応、食事いずれも素晴らしい。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ダボスから10km、電車では30分の位置にある隠れ家的なリゾート。
クロスタースの駅から徒歩3-4分にもかかわらず、予約後ほどなくしてメールにて送迎の要否をたずねてくるなど、とても顧客目線が行き届いたホテル。 ロビーは非常に高いクオリティでフロントスタッフの対応も完璧。 部屋もそれほど広くはないが、とても快適で素晴らしい。 何より、スイスの中では随一といっていいくらいおいしいブレックファーストが食べられる。 極めてオススメのホテルと言えます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Es war perfekt.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Portland

Excellent Christmas stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Super nice staff, well beyond our usual experience in holiday hotels. Very busy time of the year for them and they were still helpful, smiling. Allowed us to check out a day earlier than originally booked, without penalty. Also very well placed in Klosters for skiing, access to shops and restaurants. And much better value that other alternatives.