Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beng Soon

Try this hotel for something special

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A real gem of a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from East Yorkshire

Very well run family hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very well run family hotel, excellently maintained with good size bedroom with comfortable beds. Friendly helpful staff, we stayed on route to Italy and also ate dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, having one of our best meals on our two week trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular in every way!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a romantic weekend - and loved everything about the hotel: the Belle Epoque decor, the lovely staff, the excellent food, the location. It was all beautiful and romantic, and it's been a long time since we can say that everything was perfect from start to finish. We also highly recommend the multi-course dinner in the hotel restaurant as well. You can tell the owners take great pride in their extremely well-run and well-maintained establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great historic hotel for perfect skiing break

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful 3 night, four day ski break at Schweizerhof. Excellent and attentive staff, wonderful historic building but none of the stuffiness of similar establishments. We went without our kids but it was very clear they would have been welcome. Food was terrific and the wellness and swimming pool most relaxing. There was a hotel shuttle bus to the main lift station but we walked most days (10-12 mins) having left the skis and boots in the rental shop at the lift. We'll definitely be going back.... With our children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel . Excellent service, food and location. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, elegant and the owner looks personally after your well being. The food is great.
The hotel is very elegant, the food is wonderful, the staff very attentive and there is so much to do that a few days are not enough. There are great walks on the mountains and beautiful walks to the nearby lake and the Rhine gorge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by N from London

Ski trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Well kept hotel, with great service, close to all ski amenities. Great value for families.