Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans-Peter from Zug

Freundliches Altstadthotel mit guter Küche

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wollten in die Churer Altstadt, da liegt das Hotel Stern gut. Die Zimmer sind klein aber funktional, ein historisches Haus, da kann halt nicht alles wunschgerecht sein. Wir haben im Restaurant Veltlinerstube 2 x sehr gut gegessen. Günstig oder preiswert ist hier nichts, aber das wussten wir schon vorher. Wir würden wieder in den Stern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

Great but expensive.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood but it costs at least twice as much as similar quality accommodation in surrounding countries. However, it seems that it is not overpriced for Switzerland. The breakfast was nice but not outstanding and the servers dressing in period costume did not compensate for the tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Paisley

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Hotel staff were very welcoming, efficient and informative giving local information. Also had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing, I had a tasting menu of 3 local dishes which was recommend by the receptionist and it was impressive as was the restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Los Angeles

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Walls were thin could hear our neighbors. Luckily average age was up so they went to bed early. Water temp in the shower kept fluctuating. Again, Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

da un romantik si chiede molto di più

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nulla in particolare
Cons: Si può solo abbassare il prezzo della camera, non potendo allargare la camera e il bagno.
Location: Centrale, in una stradina laterale
Camera standard ad alto costo. Camera piccola, ma carina. Bagno praticamente inesistente. Dimensioni cm.165 x 155. Sanitario e lavandino sottodimensionato e piatto doccia neppure quadrato (un quarto di cerchio) perchè altrimenti non ci sarebbero entrati. Lavarsi i denti è un problema, perchè si sbatte la fronte sulla mensola sovrastante il lavandino. Prezzo esorbitante anche per la Svizzera
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Einfahrt zu den Parkplätze sehr eng. Bei weiter entfernte Parkplätze ist eine etwa zehn-stufige Treppe mit dem Gepäck zu bewältigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jan from florida

nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
great....only comment would be that elevator didn't go to top floor so had to walk a flight up....not bad though....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPorto from Houston

Quaint Area

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely except for a major factor, a church next door with a very loud bell that rings twice per hour all night as well. There is noise on the street below until midnight. Air conditioning means a fan in the room. Good food, shopping access and English speaking staff. They only take Swiss francs in the area.