Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel lots of wooth no air conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Old hotel lots of wooth no air conditioning Really really warm almost imposible to sleep I'm sure I prepayed my stay in Otbitz and they forced me to pay again when I was checking out the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast that is included
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great but expensive.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood but it costs at least twice as much as similar quality accommodation in surrounding countries. However, it seems that it is not overpriced for Switzerland. The breakfast was nice but not outstanding and the servers dressing in period costume did not compensate for the tariff.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Paisley

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Hotel staff were very welcoming, efficient and informative giving local information. Also had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing, I had a tasting menu of 3 local dishes which was recommend by the receptionist and it was impressive as was the restaurant staff.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Los Angeles

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Walls were thin could hear our neighbors. Luckily average age was up so they went to bed early. Water temp in the shower kept fluctuating. Again, Great location.
5 out of 5
by jan from florida

nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
great....only comment would be that elevator didn't go to top floor so had to walk a flight up....not bad though....
3 out of 5
by JPorto from Houston

Quaint Area

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely except for a major factor, a church next door with a very loud bell that rings twice per hour all night as well. There is noise on the street below until midnight. Air conditioning means a fan in the room. Good food, shopping access and English speaking staff. They only take Swiss francs in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from u.k

Cosy hotel with all the finishing touches to make

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Central position. Superb breakfast. Bottles of water in the room as well as chocolate ladybird! Historic hotel beautifully modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Alpine Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, cleanliness and staff
Location: We travelled to Chur by the Bernina Express. The hotel is situated an easy walking distance from the train station in the old part of the town.
Charming hotel with both decor and staff. No complaints at all. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice view looking over the street. No bar fridge but this is not necessary. Complimentary bottled water is replaced each day inside the room. Great location, walking distance from the train station and in the old part of the town. Staff are very friendly and helpful giving excellent recommendations for food and sightseeing. The hotel restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall location was okay for us to walk

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are big probably cos we got a free upgrade. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast so-so compared to others we had experienced but overall an above average stay:)