Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Dubai

4 Wonderful Nights in St. Moritz

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, the room was comfortable and well appointed, and the staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and did everything for us with a smile. We have no complaints whatsoever.
3 out of 5
by Henry from London

San gian

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great but the service was a little inconsistent. Nice room, good breakfast- all in all a decent hotel very close to the cable car
5 out of 5
by Deborah from San Diego, CA

Excellent location and friendly service

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were so pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better. It was about a 5 minute walk to the ski slopes. I also thought the rate was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel advertises free transportation from train station to hotel. Upon arrival at train station, I contacted hotel and was advised they did not provide that service. After paying cab fare to hotel, I advised desk clerk, one of the reasons we selected this facility was based upon the advertised transportation service. He stated it must have been a mistake on their website. Later we were told they needed 24 hours notice to provide the service. They did provide transportation back to the train station the following day. Room was small but clean and very modern.
4 out of 5
by B&B from Toronto, Canada

Great service and modern furnishings and lights

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Room was very nice but warm and we couldn't get air circulation. Staff was terrific, restaurant was very good and they were great with my food allergies and made great suggestions for food and wine (and didn't try to upsell us either). Pick up from the train station was convenient and it was a nice walk to the old city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had fresh fruit in the room and a cool room divider between the bedroom and washroom that could either be clear or frosted glass. We had to keep the window open to try to cool down the room so our sleep was interrupted by people walking below early in the morning. Overall a good value for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Golfhiker

Top Choice

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Ebookers
Everything great, staff especially helpful. Breakfast offering better than expected,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the most helpful staff in switzerland

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
We loved the front desk staff. They actually printed up itineraries and bus schedules for our daily outings. They suggested some of the best hikes and restaurants. We liked Chesa Veglia, which is the oldest restaurant in St Moritz. 5 star service! If you stay at least 3 days, you get a free pass to all local buses and area funiculars, which was extremely convenient and cost effective. We recommend visiting Muottas Muragl and hiking to Pontresina. The view of the 3 lakes is beautiful! In Pontresina you can either ride a bike or take a horse drawn carriage into Val Rosa. This is a beautiful area and you can hike to a glacier. Make sure you get a motorized bike- it is a lot easier to use up the path to Val Rosa. There are cute cows along the way. From St Moritz, take the Bernina Express train to Italy. I has better views that the Glacier Express!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bestes Hotel mit sehr gutem Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Bester Service und sehr schöne Raumausstattung mit der neuesten Technik im Bad.
Location: Hotel befindet sich der Nähe der Seilbahn. Bushaltestelle am Hotel.
Drei Tage in einem ruhigen Zimmer. Vom Hotel aus kurze Wege zum See und dem Schwimmbad.
5 out of 5
by P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels