Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff, accomodations are very good. It is very close to the buses and train..It is very clean and beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy that you liked your stay with us. We continue to offer our service and our activities at a high level. Visit us even in the winter. Our front desk staff will offer you special deals for winter sports and families. We are looking forward to another visit. Family Béatrice and Stephan Huber Müller Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Summer holiday at Davos Switzerland

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean , nice apartment ,the extras Davos pass ,free Bikes
Location: there are the local lifts up to excellent walking or to enjoy the view.the world famous rhatitia railway.Or local mountain passes to enjoy
Really impressed ,very nice apartment for 2 ,3rd floor with balcony and lovely view. Parking almost outside the door. Although the car was hardly used as the free Davos pass for 5 local lifts ,trains and busses made it affordable and convenient to enjoy the local area. There is a bus from outside the apartments' or about a1km walk to the train station and the shops. There was free to use barbeque, bikes and various appliances provided on site. The staff where really helpful and the free wifi very good to. All and all a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us. Our location is one of the sunniest in Davos and is well-developed with bus stop directly from Solaria. Our guests can take advantage of Davos/Klosters free bus and train as well as all cable cars in the region. We hope to welcome you soon again with us. Family Béatrice and Stephan Huber Müller Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wifi?
Location: The location is just out of town - about a 5 minute walk, and serviced by buses. Surrounded by fields, easy access to lovely walks.
Our apartment exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed for a weeks self catering. The staff were accommodating, really friendly and provided us with plenty of information about the area. The location is a 5 minute walk out of the centre, close to a supermarket and surrounded by fields. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Davos Solaria

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Easy to find, not too far from skiing with easy bus link.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alistair from London

Affordable Hotel for a Family

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The Location of the Hotel
Location: The location is absolutely stunning with the scenic beauty all around
A very descent Hotel. very affordable for a family. geographical location of the Hotel is absolutely amazing with the scenic beauty. The staff are very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EV from London, UK

Great location, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Short walk from Davos Dorf train station or 1 stop with bus 13.
Good location, 15mins walk from Davos Dorf train station. We were given a complimentray guest card which allowed us to travel on local public transport free of charge. Very clean accomodation, very friendly and very well organzied, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geary from Chicago area

Solaria is nice.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Distance from the downtown
Location: Ideal for ski weekends
Clean, nice, quiet. The room had a kitchenette which in Davos is very helpful as many restaurants close on Sunday. Overall it was a very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza & An from UK

Chill out in the summer alps

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Location, people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb summer alps Davos Klosters. Short walk to Davos Dorf, lots of buses and free travel everywhere
Lovely location, superb staff & service, whats not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
I really like Apartment Village Solaria, it is a no frills, good value place to stay. Clean and well run with friendly helpful staff. This was our second visit, and we will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
we loved our stay at the Solaria. they let us check out an hour late without a charge. they have free bike rentals and a free computer with internet at the desk. the only problem it closes at 6:00. davos is a wonderful place and this hotel is quietly set apart from the hustle and bustle. if you stay in the summer, you get free tram passes and bus passes. we wish it would have been one queen instead of 2 twins, but thats okay. balcony overlooking mountains on every room. magical!