Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Incredible view

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great quaint hotel, well-maintained, spotless and comfortable. Amazing view of lake and mountains from room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Cornelia Crapella, Hotel Management
Many thanks and we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Best wishes from St. Moritz Cornelia Crapella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, maryland

Nice hotel overlooking the river

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel restaurant is excellent as well. Dining room has nice view to the lake and mountain. It is uphill walk from the train station to the hotel. Better take a bus if you pull a heavy luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful heritage hotel in the Swiss alps

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything is aged to perfection at this hotel. The building is 120 years old and one can almost hear the ski teams of the early 1900s sitting in the bar and exchanging stories over a few drinks. Their shards of laughter is only replaced the gurgles of the lake - if ever there was a glittering lake.. this is it. The beauty of this place is stunning and I would highly recommend this hotel to enjoy a slice of Alpine pristine beauty in an elegant setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Historic Hotel with Amazing View

Posted May 10, 2017
Room was very nice and clean, and the view was amazing. The hotel has a very nice historic vibe, but it's probably time to update carpet, curtains, and fixtures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Stunning views

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel elevation provides superb views across the lake. There is a history and feeling within the hotel that draws you in and makes you feel comfy.
Cons: The bathroom was tiny and in need of updating.
Location: With many sports tracing their origin back to St.Moritz this is a dream for winter sports enthusiasts. The Cresta Run and Bobsleigh being a highlight
You can do St.Moritz in more than one way and this hotel sits firmly in the traditional category. Steeped in history and with links to the St.Moritz Toboganning Club you cannot escape a feeling of stepping back in time at this lovely hotel. As you walk in you are greeted by a wonderful polar bear, adorned with SMTC scarf and club toboggan. The staff are friendly and efficient and while you check in you can peruse the previous day's time sheet of those brave souls competing on the Cresta Run. The bar adds to the feeling of a bygone era but beware the cost - there's nothing historical about this price list. There are often SMTC members to be found sharing stories or reviewing the day's video over a beer or two. Rooms were pleasant and beds comfortable and with little or no noise travelling between guest rooms we enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. We were in a corner room which savoured a fabulous view over the lake - on this occasion being prepared for the following week's 'Polo on Ice'. If there is one area for improvement it must be the bathroom - I could stand in the middle of the room and touch each of the four walls. There was plenty of hot water for the shower but it sometimes arrived at an unexpected moment, resulting in the 'Soldanella shower dance'. Breakfast was simple but adequate and we again enjoyed the spectacular view as we ate. Check out was smooth and we were able to leave our luggage until later in the day. Overal rating of 4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Up hill walk from station 20 mins. Close to good restaurant. Good buffet breakfast. Helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The view from the hotel bar was fantastic and the food in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Wonderful full Lake view room , restaurant dinner very tasteful
Cons: Breakfast could have more varieties. Not near station, have to reach by bus
Location: Walk round the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Room size, amenities
Cons: Breakfast and food options
Location: You can take number 3 or 9 bus to get close to the hotel from St. Moritz train station.
This is a nice, comfortable hotel if you are travelling to St. Moritz. Overall this is a sleepy town so everything closes early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I feel comfortable during staying. But the room is without air condition.