Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A well refurbished and maintained grand old dame with great staff , food and wine. Why go anywhere else?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Thomas Kleber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on expedia. It is great to see, that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, with our attentive staff and our favorable food and wine offerings. We hope to greet you soon again. Sincerely yours, Thomas Kleber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saudi

Bed issue

Posted Sep 12, 2015
I order king size bed but was two single bed and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TelAviv

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Spa, location, stayle. We got a Davos card and enjoyed free usage of cable cars to mountain tops. Staff are nice and service is good.
Cons: No Aircon in the rooms. In summer it can be hot.
Location: good place to travel arround. close to main shopping street.
Overal had a good stay. Spa is nice, breakfast very good, recomended place to stay in Davos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telaviv

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Spa is good. Room was nice and big. Brakfast is excellent. Its old and as a result no aircon in the rooms eich can be hote it summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Would be great if there was a/c in the room especially that it was warm during day & even a night.
Location: Walking distance from Shatzplatz station, 20 mins from lake Davos. Rinerhorn cable.
Great location close to almost everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Provided you with free pass for almost all transportation. Room comfy and has all amenities. Only thing is that there was no a/c only heating which was a bit of a problem in the heat of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs slight improvements.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Overall I enjoyed the stay. Platform at room entrance is very inconvenient & risky. Improvement in furniture layout could make the room more roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything was perfect. The shuttle service exemplary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
In my opinion this is not a 5 star hotel. Tired rooms, limited services... Mess in the ski room, it takes 20-30 minutes to get to the slopes and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really nice hotel in the centre of Davos. Great friendly staff to go the extra mile, perfect rooms with a great view of the mountains and an awesome breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Richter, Hotel Management
Dear M., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Belvédère! Please come and visit us again, soon! Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Overnight stop in Davis

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the staff was superb and the attention we received during our stay.
Cons: Free WiFi would be the only improvement that would make any stay more helpful as searches could be made on the area.
Location: The location was slightly out of the main town but the location gave superb views of the old town up the valley and free bus passes were provided to g
We stopped at Davos on our way from Lake Como back to the UK. Th weather had been terrible travelling through rain so the lovely welcome we received from reception cheered us up as well as the offer of a drink of juice. The room was lovely and the hotel spa was perfect for some exercise in the pool and sauna to ease the aches if travelling. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lounge was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The food was very good but a little expensive. When we checked out we received bottles if water for our onward journey which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Richter, Hotel Management
Dear P., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions! We are pleased, that the Belvédère was the right decision for your Davos stay! Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim