Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère. Ebenso möchten wir Ihnen dafür danken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Insbesondere, da Sie uns fünf von fünf Sternen gegeben haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichen Dank und beste Grüße, Ihr Thomas Kleber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A well refurbished and maintained grand old dame with great staff , food and wine. Why go anywhere else?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Thomas Kleber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on expedia. It is great to see, that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, with our attentive staff and our favorable food and wine offerings. We hope to greet you soon again. Sincerely yours, Thomas Kleber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Davos

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: Outside facilities needs updates.
Location: Go to the mountains
Best location in Davos with free parking. Good breakfast, updated pool and spa. Immaculate beds, linen and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swiss Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable with excellent servic and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on hotels.com. I am delighted to learn, that you enjoyed our unparalleled service and our various facilities. We hope to greet you soon again. Warmest Regards SebastianH. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Denise from Switzerland

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet was great, old style hotel with unhygienic carpet floors, spa section not on 5 star level, kids are allowed in spa section which makes it loud and unpeaceful, if you're looking for quiet, relaxing days this hotel is the wrong choice. The hotel should be modernized.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by SebastianH, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on hotels.com. I am delighted to learn, that you enjoyed our unparalled service and our sumptuous breakfast buffet. As for the SPA, we are currently in the process of reviewing the wellness area in order to maximize the guest satisfaction for all of our customers. I apologize if you experienced such a negative surrounding. In addition, indeed we are modernizing sections of our hotel step by step, initiated through a huge renovation in 2013. We hope to greet you soon again so we can convince you from our ongoing improvement process. Warmest Regards Sebastian Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Geneve

Excellent hotel and weekend away.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel to stay at, worth the 5* rating. Added to this the free 'Davos card' which enabled free use of all cable/mountain railways made Davos well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saudi

Bed issue

Posted Sep 12, 2015
I order king size bed but was two single bed and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TelAviv

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Spa, location, stayle. We got a Davos card and enjoyed free usage of cable cars to mountain tops. Staff are nice and service is good.
Cons: No Aircon in the rooms. In summer it can be hot.
Location: good place to travel arround. close to main shopping street.
Overal had a good stay. Spa is nice, breakfast very good, recomended place to stay in Davos.