Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel. Beautiful scenery

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Very well run and friendly staff. The location is very quite so you have to travel out for an option of restaurants. The facilities are good although the gym area is in need of updating. Meals were pleasant but could be better but that's my personal taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel. Beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Florida

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Very clean, comfortable, great amenities, beautiful area, friendly staff, no complaints at all. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joergen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Laax de luxe

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superb location with outstanding service and connecting minibus to ski gondola. Excellent cuisine with option of stubl. Gigantic breakfast choice. Very pleasant lounge with live evening music and regular teatime treats. Informal but highly efficient style condusive to relaxation. Well-being facilities good and the opportunity for summer wanderweg right on doorstep!
4 out of 5
by Afranio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benedek from Montreal

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing neighborhood, great service and activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful experience set in natural surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Especially loved that it felt you were staying in the middle of a forest far away from everything yet still within walking distance to town.
Sunstar hotels know true hospitality. They have exceptional attention to detail and we would have liked to have stayed at this hotel a week. The room was wonderful, the service was amazing and our room rate included lift passes which I think was such an incredible touch on an already wonderful experience. Absolutely no doubt I will be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The Sunstar is a great hotel for a ski holiday. The staff are exceptionally helpful and made the stay. Location was great and with the hotel shuttle to the lifts, it was perfect. Food in the restaurant was above average as were all the facilities on-site.