Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel but what truly sets it apart is the staff - thoughtful helpful and very dedicated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with even better staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nothing can match up to the warmth of the staff. It made our stay ever so comfortable and relaxing. It's a lovely property 20 mins walk to the lake. They have someone to drive you to the lake all the time. If you plan on visiting Arosa, don't look elsewhere and book this hotel. It's a real gem in the mountains. Coming back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zug/Switzerland

Just for a weekend, but never again.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Service, spa.
Cons: The value of such a junior suite is not worth more than 500 USD/CHF.
Location: Arosa - nice.
The hotel has an excellent rating and very good publicity. Me and my family wanted to check out the hotel. Staff are excellent! Although mostly German staff - in Switzerland. We booked a junior suite for 1000 USD/CHF. At the moment of the arrival we got charged another 100 USD, since we brought along our 6 year old son. The junior suite was very disappointing. Small, unbalanced interior/furniture. Never again.
5 out of 5
by Esriel from New York

Exceptional hotel in every way!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Service is above and beyond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from use

Most beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Awesome view. Rooms are amazingly nice . Amazing service . Amazing staff . Best hotel for family vacation and romantic gateway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

The most amazing stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I haven't had such a good experience and the hotel so far
5 out of 5
by Khalifa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

One of the Alps's best!

Posted Apr 20, 2007
An absolutely amazing hotel with a well-deserved 5* rating. Staff are professional and efficient while the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with all the amenities you would expect from such a hotel. The new Bergoase Spa is truly spectacular and definately a good place to relax after a day skiing or winter-hiking.
5 out of 5
by Rui Manuel

Einzigartiges Hotel noch nie so was schönes gesehe

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Meine Erfahrung war super toll. Würde ich wieder machen und auch weiter empfehlen
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast Herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder in den Bündner Bergen begrüssen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüsse aus dem sonnigen Arosa Tschuggen Grand Hotel
5 out of 5
by Radim from Karviná

Skvělý prodloužený víkend

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vynikající hotel, pozorný perzonál, skvělý ředitel