Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to two walking trails, beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convince
Location: Location perfect for us. We walked every day via the two trails next to hotel. One is to town & ski lifts, the other to walk around lake.
From pick up at train station to arriving at hotel was very pleasant. Staff very accommodating always willing to help. Great location, semi private but easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and warm luxury hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service is warm and personal. The main reason I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nicely placed against the forest with good views, very comfortable room and exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel between the mountains,close to center

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Adventure with my eighth year of son,first experience on 8000 feet,beautiful wiews,suny hot days on the ice,good training with the ski
5 out of 5
by Christopher from UK

Waldhotel Davos

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel with altitude

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Full service & facilities, and of course the staff! But the view is unsurpassed........hotel is possibly the highest in Davos with tight drive up.
Cons: Not offhand!
We had a relaxing one night stay during slow season and it was great. Front desk staffers Monica & Rafaela were very helpful and friendly. We took the suggested short ride up slope and hiked down a moderate trail right to the hotel. Great view of the Davos valley from the mid-slope area where we started the hour-long hike down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to beat

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent staff from the moment we were welcomed with a glass of Presecco on our entry to the hotel to our departure. They were attentive, welcoming and willing to strike up a conversation. The location and facilities were perfect and we had a fantastic suite too.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Australia

Quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and welcoming, staff amazingly helpful. Overall a safe and inviting place, with a fantastic view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. Cote from Ottawa, ON, Canada

We just could not get ourselves to leave!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The outstanding service!
Cons: it is minor, but we had 2 single beds pushed together instead of a double or Queen-sized bed, even if we paid for a Double room...
Location: Located on the so-called 'High Promenade' above the city - superb view!
This might seem over the top, but it is true! We had a remarkable experience at the Waldhotel Davos. Staff were charming and extremely generous of their time to help you in any way needed. The location is perfect if you are in Davos for a conference (the CongressZentrum) is just down the road (5' walk), or if you want to explore the beautiful hikes since the trailheads are just next to the hotel entrance! You also get a guest card that gives you access to all lifts and public transportation in the Davos-Klosters area. Breakfast is included and equally amazing, as is the food at the hotel dining room if you decide to eat on site. There is also a salt water pool with a view of the mountain that is the perfect remedy for sore feet after a day of hiking in the mountains. Just to give you one example of the kind of service we got, one night the staff saw us coming back from a particularly exhausting hike, so they waited a few minutes after we got back into our room and came up to offer us a little surprise, a complimentary tea with pastries served on our balcony! ... with a short note signed by all the staff on service! We simply could not believe it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet ließ wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Alles was das Herz begehrt ohne Ausnahme.
Cons: Service beim Abendessen in der Halbpension verbesserungsfähig. Mehr Schulung vielleicht wünschenswert.
Location: Am oberen Höhenweg gelegen mit wünderschönem Blick auf Davos Platz und die Berge. Ideal für Wanderungen auf dem Höhenweg und zum Aufstieg.
Empfang und Ankunft nett und persönlich. Service und Rundumbetreuung ließ keine Wünsche offen. Küche und Personal sehr gut und stets bemüht alles zur vollsten Zufriedenheit der Gäste zu erledigen. Preis / Leistung nach Landeskategorie gut bis sehr gut. Alles in Allem sehr empfehlendswert.