Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

comfortable stay, great hotel with stunning views

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: views, standard of cleanliness, breakfast, outside area and balcony.
Cons: the only thing that could of made the hotel better is if they had a restaurant that served dinner.
check in was quick and easy. we had a balcony room which had a stunning view overlooking the lake and mountains. the walk into town was 10-15 mins which is handy. room was large and very tidy. the garden with sunloungers and pool were excellent. breakfast in the morning was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel Very nice lakeside hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness above all.
Cons: Mid day and evening meals were not available, 20 minute walk along the lake to next village for a restaurant.
Location: Very little entertainment, other than eating your restaurant meal. Lake boat trips available during the day.
Beautiful lakeside hotel, very pleasant stay, good breakfast only, no evening meals. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. We asked for a 4.30 am wake up call, but never got it. Fortunately, we woke up ourselves in time to make our connections.
5 out of 5
by marcus from sandown, uk

hotel location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
a good hotel excellent position on the lake side. good breakfast, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great view of lake. A bit basic but then you're not paying 5 star prices. Set beside the main road although little traffic noise is apparent. 10 - 15 minute walk into main area where there are restaurants. If you don't like narrow winding roads don't come here!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Harpole, Great Britain

Fabulous views, great friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We fell in love with the hotel as soon as we saw where it was located. Thankfully we chose a lakeside facing bedroom with balcony as the views were breathtaking. Even when the weather was a little disappointing we were happy to just gaze out over the lake. The swimming pool was very inviting even though it was not heated and sitting out on the terrace again overlooking the lake was fabulous. We did leave the hotel daily to explore the surrounding areas but were quite happy to return to the hotel. The breakfasts were very good and even though there were no tea making facilities in the rooms you could get beverages in the lounge area, but I did miss my morning cuppa in bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful added to a brilliant stay.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Brilliant Hotel, research the area first

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with outstanding views. Hotel staff were brilliant. It's a quiet area though, not much to do & not many people around. Great to switch off a unwind for a few days.
4 out of 5
by shlomi from Israel

Very nice hotel, the crew is great.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gravedona is bit far from the main sights. Any way it is beautiful spot near the lake.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Beverley

A hotel with a VIEW!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in a fabulous position on the lake. Being at the northern end of Lake Como, the view from our balcony was south towards Bellagio. The mountains on either side framed the picture. Every day the view was different. The hotel had everything we wanted with a very comfortable room that was serviced beautifully every day. The breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful making us feel very welcome. We will certainly return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet. Room was small but clean with balcony and beautiful view of Lake Como. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Only two places to eat that I was told about and could find and area very residential. Very quiet so if you like that then it's good. Overall a good clean hotel. I checked out early and they didn't charge me.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Derby

A very beautiful location

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel. We stayed here for one night during a motorbike trip. Staff were very accommodating and gave us an area to park our motorbikes under cover. Beautiful location directly on the lake and only a short walk to lots of places to each.