Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was clean and very quiet. It would be better if they offered a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
the room was very dated in decor especially the drapes. The beds were way too soft to have a good sleep or rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience, nice staff but old

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice location with restaurants and super market within walking distance. Old hotel which really needs some renovation to be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville ON

Holes in the walls

Posted Oct 6, 2017
There were holes in the walls of our room Room was clean Beds were very comfortable Staff were pleasant Stairwells were filthy and outside doors wouldn’t shut nor lock. Security was non-existent, anyone could walk in. No security cameras in the hallways or parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
very old, needs updating, had a very weird smell that we couldn't figure out. sheets were thin and so were the towels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

To be expected

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This HOJO is old. Decor is very dated. Bed was more like a hammock then a mattress. This is a 65$ hotel at best. Perhaps I've traveled too much and have higher standards but to me this hotel was barely acceptable. It is the sort of hotel where you question whether you should walk with bare feet on the old brown carpet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
We were attending a wedding and needed to stay overnight. The room was spacious, comfortable beds and quiet. It worked very well for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's old but it's clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating and quite polite. The hall and room had an odor!! Not urine and not cleaning chemicals, not sure, but very unpleasant. The carpet crunched when you walked on it!! Time to take it out and put down hardwood flooring. The bathtub had a rubber bathmat, which is a major plus, however I am not to sure how clean the tub and mat were. It was nice having a fridge that worked well. Because there were 5 of us a cot was provided, thank you. The location is excellent and well worth putting more money into bringing this motel up to standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel needs remodelling. The room was not very clean. It was not good value.