Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Muskoka escape!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Located by the harbour with boat launch
Cons: Food availability at the hotel (no restaurant on site) -except breakfasts
Location: On the lake, boat, seadoo rentals, shopping and restaurants near by
We spent 4 nights at the hotel, through no fault of theirs we ended up seeing the roof from our window. We did not pay for a view, still they moved us to a nicer room with a nicer view! The staff all were wonderful, always smiling and pleasant! Would recommend without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Convneient to the boat ride and museum. Nice large suite with all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
no morning paper only 10 for the whole hotel!! had to go buy a paper every morning...shower in tub hard to get in and out senior with 2 new knees..but great location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Best choice for Gravenhurst Ontario

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is actually set up as one or two bedroom apartments with a full size fridge and stove which is great if you don't want to eat out every meal
A very pleasant hotel with great views of Lake Muskoka. The mix and mingle with cheese and crackers on Monday night was a pleasant surprise and the breakfasts were quite good. The restaurants on the Wharf were good and within walking distance as the hotel does not have a restaurant or bar of its own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Ellen! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful suites that is equipped with a kitchenette. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Monday evening Social and our hot breakfast buffet. We are definitely very fortunate to have such great views of Lake Muskoka and are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants that are in walking distance from our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Room service would be a nice service to add.
Location: Not enough to do nearby.
Overall, a great stay. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Excellent Hotel close to water, boating, beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The outstanding helpful & friendly staff. Next to this the cleanliness & condition of the Hotel deserves recognition.
Cons: Nothing. More than satisfied.
Location: Close to water in beautiful Lake Muskoka. Great Restaurant selection nearby walking/short drives. There are nearby rentals for boats, seadoos etc.
We had a very restful extended vacation at this beautiful Hotel. The facilities including morning breakfasts served were outstanding. All the employees from the front desk through to the room cleaning staff were exceptionally helpful , friendly & good at their tasks. Room cleanliness, supply stocking etc. was spot on. We have been coming here for a few years now & have decided this is our "go to Holiday place" at Christmas & in the summer. We enjoyed exploring the area by auto which has excellent shopping with in easy driving time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Hotel on the Wharf

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our recent stay at this hotel was terrific. Rooms were spacious enough to accommodate our family of 5 and entertain guests quite comfortably. We enjoyed walking along the wharf and exploring the quaint shops, as well as hiking to the point. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the included breakfast started our day off right. Would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Denise. We are so happy to hear that your family had a fabulous stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

NIce hotel close to the docks

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were big and very clean,, unfortunately we didn't have the view to the docks. The breakfast was just average, the tea selection was not good, but the food was overall ok for North America. The staff was very helpful. Location of the hotel was very good, it was pricey during summer season, since it is the only decent hotel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very professional staff, hotel is clean and very convenient for family. Nice view on the lake, restaurant, grocery close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf. Please come and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

so much to see

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. We always enjoy breakfast on the premise. The location is very convenient to restaurants and attractions. The only minor situation was when the elevator was not stopping on the third floor when requested on the third floor for awhile one day. But....a little exercise was good. We will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by RR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kathy! We definitely are very fortunate to have such great staff and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience experienced with the elevators. Rest assured, this has been addressed to ensure it was an isolated issue. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!