Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, deficient breakfast service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms and porch were spacious. Extremely hot water (maybe too hot) and a nice towel dryer.
Cons: Breakfast. You get one cup of coffee. Any more costs.
Location: Gravina di Puglia with its historic town and restaurants is nearby (by car).
The room was great, with a front porch from which we watched a thunderstorm and fireworks over Gravina while we sipped wine. We used this place as a several night base for seeing that corner of Italy (Castel del Monte, Trani, Gravina, ...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel in construction

Posted May 25, 2016
Needed a hotel close to the centre with parking. La camera ducale had parking and is just a little way out of the centre. You would need a car to travel there. Peaceful surroundings, it looked like it was still being built in the outside area. Our room was so spacious, like an apartment. Very comfy but thin walls. Very clean too. Staff are very friendly and professional. Breakfast was yummy with homemade cakes and croissants, cereals and juices. Would recommend to anyone with a car that would like a peaceful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana from London

Comfortable large room

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money. Nice restaurant, plenty parking, larger then average accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Kinross

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm resort in Puglia

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Sight seeing
The location makes great base travel in this region. This hotel was everything you could ask for. This resort is close to everything but is in the middle of a farming area. Calm peaceful, location, beautiful views and helpful, friendly people.
5 out of 5
by KathyN from Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights in August and used it as a base to explore Gravina, Altamura and Matera. It was just outside the town of Gravina (on Contrada Selva - look out for the signposts) and easy access to Matera, only about 20 minutes drive away. Rooms were clean and large with a living room, sofa and chairs, small fridge, comfy bed, large shower. Friendly reception and helpful advice, although not much English spoken. Small supermarket on edge of town nearby, open till 8pm. Large parking area behind units. Good breakfast served in restaurant area with good selection of cakes, pastries etc. Would highly recommend, wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent and spacious hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We liked this hotel a lot. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Only thing that it lacks is a pool. And perhaps better choice of breakfast. Also one needs a car to get about. But we had a car and were able to visit many clise by attractions