Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very kind, hotel is clean. Would like more variety for the hot breakfast, it was the same every day. Nice pool and jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive by if you're looking for a good nights sleep

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my stay. My bathroom light didn't work and I was told to tap at it. Ummm, no. I shouldn't have to. My phone didn't work, I was told go plug it in. Ummm, no. It should've been plugged in already. There was children running up and down the hall ALL NIGHT! Never once did staff do anything. I got no sleep. They must have figured everyone used too much of their wifi because it was turned off after a while. The breakfast would have been ok, but guests were allowed to pack plates of the food and take back to their room, so there was no hot food out there, staff held back putting out fresh food, cold coffee, no forks, no fruit, no sausage or eggs, kids running all over, making messes with cereal. Children unsupervised in the hotel pool throwing a hard ball back and forth not caring if they almost hit anyone or broke a window. This has the potential to be a nice hotel, but it seems like management and staff don't really care. The hotel looks a little neglected, could be a lot cleaner. Windows dirty, fish tank dirty, pool area dirty. It has the right amenities, it just needs a staff thats not going to let guests run around and destroy the place. Im glad that this was a free stay, I wouldn't waste my money here, you get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

R & R by the lake

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the location to major highways and gas stations...the lobby was impressive!! I thought the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms with the TV and cable helped relax me until I fell asleep after a 4 hour long drive!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel & staff were pretty good. The only thing that was disappointing was the free breakfast. We got there around 7:45- 8am, most of the food was gone & needed to be replenished. The coffee pots were empty, too. They finally started to put more food out, but with so many people there, it was gone quickly. They even ran out of plates & silverware at one point. We were very disappointed with the situation, told the front desk about it as we were leaving, they said they could make more food, but we had to get going. The hotel was sold out that night & they needed more staff to help out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice for the price.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First let me say I stayed 3 days and this is the first time I have had to ask for clean towels wash clothes and bedding. People kept proping the back door open so they could smoke and this left entrance unsecured. Staff was freindly. Room was clean upon check in. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Philip

disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the American Inn and Suites and my only complaint was no yogurt on the breakfast bar this time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
fair value for the price. continental breakfast wasn't that great. coffee pot was empty 2 of 3 days. otherwise OK.