Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing!!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The desk clerks, very helpful and friendly
Cons: everything in top comment..needs a good carpet cleaning in halls and rooms and need to update curtains, bed linens and tv's
Location: Location was really good.
My tv remote didn't work, heater's thermostat didn't work properly.Almost stuck in parking lot twice,4 inches or more of snow fell. never plowed the two days I was there. Room smelled musty, hall smelled the same. Second night, kept up by party and slamming doors in the next room to mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dimondale

1st stop on U.P. Christmas Trip

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: all around quality
Location: Close to the expressway, shopping and gas.
This was supposed to be a convention center, yet there was no information on things to do in the area, restaurants, bars, pizza delivery and when I went to the front desk I was given one brochure and an "I don't know". The breakfast in the morning was ok if you like your eggs and potatoes cold and green. This was my first stay in Grayling in the off season. If this is a peek at the other hotels in the area, I will stay in Gaylord next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location off I-75, water pressure in shower was good.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Weren't around long enough to notice.
The 2 employees I had contact with were nice and helpful. That being said, this place is bad news. Dirty carpet, bare bulbs in fixtures, there was a long hair in the bed, son woke up with red bug-bites on his arm, parking lot not plowed. Also, my headboard kept banging against wall do to "activity" in adjacent room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Walls very thin.... could hear everything the neighbor was saying/doing! Kept us up all night. People smoking right by entrance door so you walked right through it. Staff was pretty friendly and room was ok other than being able to hear everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Sasha asked us if we needed anything. Very clean lobby and parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Terrible !

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Dirty and felt unsafe. Homeless people in the lobby area pocketing all the food in the "breakfast area" nobody at the desk but a sign to call a phone
Location: No idea it was dark
Booked our room and got there about midnight and no rooms available !! Expedia overbooked!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels