Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice pool area, friendly and helpful staff
Everyone had a great time, enjoyed the pool and had no complaints about the rooms or the hotel at all. Breakfast was a little crowded at times on the weekend but food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jen Talley; Sales/Group Coordinator/AGM, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the breakfast room being crowded, we did have some wrestling teams the weekend you stayed with us, sorry for that inconvenience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very nice experience at the Baymont Inn.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything as I said above.I
Cons: Everything was fine....
Location: Location was close to everything we wanted to do...We will stay again..
The Baymont Inn was very clean, we rested well, breakfast was very good, close to shopping in Gaylord, we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Handicap room-bed was too close to the wall on the left side for two handicap people. So it was too hard to get in and out of bed.
Handicap room-bed was too close to the wall on the left side for two handicap people. So it was too hard to get in and out of bed. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient, offers indoor pool and breakfast.
Cons: Not as clean as one would hope.
Location: Gaylord is just a great area of Michigan.
It has a pool indoors and breakfast so it is nice when traveling with kids. Room was clean but bath smelled like it was cleaned with a dirty rag. The pool wasn't very clean and the whole pool and pool room needs a paint job. We only stayed one night and the price was right so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel, nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room and very nice and comfortable mattress. Also the temperature in the room was perfect. We didn't need to balance the temperature at all.
Cons: Hotel needs updating. Furniture was dated and couch had stains on it, but the bed was clean and comfy.
Location: Location was easy to find. This was a short stop for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel was clean and updated. The desk staff could use an overhaul. Not welcoming, not friendly and quite rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaylird, Mi

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: The water was hard. :( And the ice machine was broken.
The room was comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast was delicious! It was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flint mi

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable room-good breakfast-WARM pool!-loved it!
Location: golf
everything was nice and clean. the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location is near everything in the city.
Cons: This hotel allows pets. There was a dog barking frequently in a nearby room. There was a dog brought down to the breakfast area by a patron.
Location: Easy to get on and off of the highway from the hotel's location. Many nearby restaurants.
There were improvements underway and therefore no exercise room was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Unsatisfactory all the way around

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Staff wasn't friendly - Room had unfinished painting-wallpaper-dirty furniture in suite. I wouldn't even sit on the couch.
Location: Located just off the main intersection - quiet street - close to many restaurants, gas stations, grocery and pharmacies.