Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I liked it because it was a little off the main road so it was more quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jen Talley; Sales/Group Coordinator/AGM, Hotel Management
Yes we are off the main stretch just by a mile or 2, but still within walking distance to our downtown stores and restaurants. We hope that you will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We were headed to the U.P. And it was storming. A nice place to stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Jen Talley Sales/Group Coordinator/AGM, Hotel Management
Yes, on those stormy nights it is nice to have a clean and comfortable place to stop off and get some rest while the storm passes, then you can be on your way again. I am glad that you were able to find that comfort at our Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, nice pool area, friendly and helpful staff
Everyone had a great time, enjoyed the pool and had no complaints about the rooms or the hotel at all. Breakfast was a little crowded at times on the weekend but food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jen Talley; Sales/Group Coordinator/AGM, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the breakfast room being crowded, we did have some wrestling teams the weekend you stayed with us, sorry for that inconvenience!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great price...great location hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great... hospitality was great.. breakfast was not the greatest... biscuits were hard....we will stay again... thank you very much!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy that everything was great with your stay except the hard biscuits. I do sincerely apologize for that and we will make sure that we get this taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very nice experience at the Baymont Inn.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything as I said above.I
Cons: Everything was fine....
Location: Location was close to everything we wanted to do...We will stay again..
The Baymont Inn was very clean, we rested well, breakfast was very good, close to shopping in Gaylord, we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jen Talley; Sales/Group Coordinator/AGM, Hotel Management
Extremely love seeing such a great review for our facility. Our staff works hard at making sure our guests are pleased in every aspect of an individuals stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We greatly appreciate all feed back from our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Handicap room-bed was too close to the wall on the left side for two handicap people. So it was too hard to get in and out of bed.
Handicap room-bed was too close to the wall on the left side for two handicap people. So it was too hard to get in and out of bed. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable and friendly hotel for my one night shopping spree. King size bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient, offers indoor pool and breakfast.
Cons: Not as clean as one would hope.
Location: Gaylord is just a great area of Michigan.
It has a pool indoors and breakfast so it is nice when traveling with kids. Room was clean but bath smelled like it was cleaned with a dirty rag. The pool wasn't very clean and the whole pool and pool room needs a paint job. We only stayed one night and the price was right so it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels