Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Warm up the lobby during winter
Location: Not applicable to this visit
Service and conditions at this facility were awesome. I would choose it again in an instant!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Decent quick stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: orange juice, and the breakfast in general. Not many choices really.
We were just after a quick stay. Place was fine. Only thing that was really bad was the morning orange juice which was terrible. Staff was friendly. We were in and out quick, no problems with the rooms that I can remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great Family Hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, organized and personable/accommodating staff.
Cons: There are still some areas that need updating. The heater/AC unit wasn't up to par. It worked, but didn't really kick it out to help the room.
Location: Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Hiking, Biking, Site Seeing, etc. Perfect spot in Michigan to get anywhere in Northern Michigan!
After really poor Day's Inn experiences at other properties, the Grayling Days Inn has changed my perspective! They do a wonderful job here! It's well run, clean, organized and in great shape! We stayed with our family and it exceeded our expectations! Don't get me wrong, it's not a 5 star hotel, but that's not what we wanted. We just needed a value hotel that was comfortable and clean. This was perfect for what we were looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel for the money. Easy check in and check out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser,MI

Close to the freeway.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good breakfast, room very clean and hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, MI.

Easy On, Easy Off of the expressway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
They had a city-wide power failure the night we stayed there. The rooms were slightly small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: More tables and seating in the breakfast area would be nice.
My family, 6 of us, all really liked the hotel. We had 2 rooms, and they were clean and seemed larger than the average hotel room. We will probably stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausable River Marathon Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very Friendly Staff, Good continental breakfast. nice room comfortable Beds. Just miss a pool and Hot tub... But making reservations for next year again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, close to eating places and gas station

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and staff was friendly.
Had a good time in the area enjoyed eating at the restaurant next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic Hotel sufficient after a long days drive -

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: see above
Location: was just going through - did not check out the area
Hotel in need of an update. Lobby appeared older while room was comfortable. Air conditioner barely kept up with heat. Room was musty. Breakfast left something to be desired. Had to go to somewhere else for breakfast.