Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Darrell B.

Great time.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Easy check in.courteous staff,adequate breakfast.clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justine W.

Great Stopover

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here on the way to northern Michigan (Cheboygan and the UP). There were terrible storms the night we arrived in Grayling, and the hotel was apparently running at half power. Despite being slightly frazzled, desk staff was courteous and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast availability the next morning: since some electrical systems were still being rebooted some portions of the breakfast options were not available -- pretty much anything hot. Regardless, this was an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Aazfar

Nice, comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night during while travelling to Munising MI. Hotel was located right off the highway. Staff was very friendly. They allowed us to check in several hours before the check in time. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good and the area was also very clean. Overall, we are very happy with our stay and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Dallastown, Pa

One of the Best of MI

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were able to have our dog stay with us for an easy rate. The desk clerk was very professional, despite my appearance, which is very good. I strongly recommend this hotel and the town of Grayling has a few good restaurants in the area. Just know that google maps takes you to the town hall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Room and Professional Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Check-in was fast an easy. The room was very clean. The beds had comfortable pillow top mattresses. The whole place gave us the sense that the people who worked there cared about it. My wife and I enjoyed our stay (and she is quite finicky).
4 out of 5
by Debra from Rocky Top, TN

Laugh at Someone else

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Real bad storms went through Mich. when we arrived and the power went out at the hotel and we were running on generators. This is fine, no one can control the weather. The next morning, the power came on. That evening our air conditioner was not working right and the TV, cable was not working. When I called about the air, the woman at the front desk said it was because we were running on half power. I knew we weren't but I let it go. It was cool and I opened the window. My daughter called about the TV and the same woman laughed at her and said if you have it, you have it, if you don't, you don't. Totally teed me off. Don't laugh at us and treat us like we're stupid. The next morning, I asked the guy at the front when the TV's were going to be working, he said they have been working. I told him what happened with the woman. He sent someone up to our room and had the TV going in two minutes. When Hotels.com notified the owner of the Days Inn on my behalf, they would not compensate me at all. Hotels.com was good enough to give me a little something for my trouble.
5 out of 5
by Robert Z.

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Overnight stay while traveling to pick up grandsons from camp.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Livonia, Mi

Great pit stop on our way up north!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you're staying in Grayling you're not expecting luxury. It's more than likely a stop along the way as you are headed up north. And for our group, checking in at 2:00am, the staff couldn't have been better. Rooms were dated, breakfast was limited, but for the price, and service, you can't beat it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean close to I-75

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable for Days Inn. Hotel was not full so the manager let me pick what room I wanted. No card reader entry from outside was surprising but surrounding area may not have warranted it. Breakfast area was very well kept and full. Even had a nice Oatmeal bar with additional fixings. Hotel was far enough away from the Interstate where I had no road noise from second floor. I would return.