Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth saving money

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Floors were sticky, bed squeeked because the headboard was not attached, the toilet paper roll didn't fit on-it was just for show, lots of rust and chipped paint at the pool, screen broke, pool area not swept, they dont seem to put any money into repairs. I saw a girl cleaning a room but never once saw a cleaning cart.
4 out of 5
by Judy from St. Johns, Mi.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I like the price you pay. I also like being able to park my car right outside my window. Very convenient to unload my car into my motel room.
Cons: Carpet and bathroom floor a little cleaner. Rooms not real sound proof. I like the improvement of adding brkf.
Location: It is a perfect location to leave from to go mushroom hunting.
A perfect place to stay while mushrooming. Staff so nice.
2 out of 5
by Irene from Flint, MI

did not meet my expectations

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: I think I covered this in my previous comments.
I was very unhappy with my experience at this motel. I had specifically requested a handicap-accessible room; which I did not get. To add insult to injury, I had to go up three outside steps to get to my room which I have never encountered in a motel before when staying on the ground floor. There was no handrail on these steps and they had ice and snow on them. The snow and ice removal at the motel in general was minimal. Haven`t these people ever heard of salt! As I have considerable difficulty with walking and use a cane, I could not go up or down the stairs without assistance. If nothing else, the lack of handrails is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Also, on the morning I left, there had been freezing rain during the night. At 10:30 in the morning, no salting had been done and even able-bodied guests were slipping and sliding on the steps and in the parking lot. Incidentally, I had also been told that my room had an outside entrance, which was one of the reasons I choose this motel. This was not true. As far as my room was concerned, the beds were comfortable, with adequate pillows and blankets. I will not stay at this motel again.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Ontario, Canada

Returning

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms friendly staff. A bit dated but that comes with the price.
Cons: Nothing had a great stay. Person on staff even kept the pool open later for us to swim and enjoy the hot tub.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by with lots of shopping in the area
Hotel owner gave us a great deal so we will be returning to go sledding. Snowmobile trails right there by hotel!
4 out of 5
by kurt from marquette mi

Nice clean good price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Nice clean and good price. Friendly staff clean pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the price is very cheap

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: price is cheap
It took a long time to drive there from Traverse City, but it is very cheap and the stuffs there are very nice.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Indiana

An excellent place to stay at the right price.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Cons: My tv did not have a remote.
This motel had everything I could want including : refrigerator, iron and board, pool and convenient location. I will stay there again when I am in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a cheap stay for 1 night

Posted Sep 4, 2013
place needs to be updated, needs fixing up and furnishings. bed wasn't comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Lower Michigan

old, run down, the sheets on the beds were dirty.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The guy who being replaced by the India guy from NY.
Cons: Everything. Start at the front door that had rust holes in it and keep going.
Location: Gaylord is a great location
The air conditioner in the room didn't work. They moved us the next morning to a room with air but the next morning we heard a lady complaining about her air not working. (they filled the room knowing the air didn't work again) hotel staff stood around out side the doors smoking all day long. not a nice place. its all about the $$ not service or quality of your stay. The remote to the tv didn't even work. BAD
2 out of 5
by kb from michigan

Run down & filthy.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: that I got their about 10 pm and I only had to stay until 8 am, never again!!!
Cons: matresses & cleaner bathroom
Location: close to I 75
desk clerck pourly dressed, entry way to rooms needed painting and dirty, inside room hard old lumpy smelly bed, shower walls grout was full of mildew, this place was hiddiouse.