Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Unsafe stairs leading to the second floor

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Fix the steps or minimally put a yellow strip on the top step to alert people
The stairs leading from the parking lot to the second floor on the north side are a safety hazard. The riser on the top step is at least two inches higher than the rest of the steps. My wife fell forward and if I weren't in front of her, would have fallen down the steps. I informed the front desk and was greeted with "sorry sir, nobody else has complained?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 121 problems

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room above 121 has a loud squeek in floor when people walk around. We stayed in room 121 and at 4:30 am the person above us walked around until 6:30 am. and this produced a loude squeek in our ceiling which kept us awake. We also could hear every foot step. Poor sound proofing. If we ever stay there again we will get an upstairs room. Room was clean and very comfortable bed. Nice pool and above average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Clean and close

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Warm Pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many places to eat . Fast Food or sitdown dining
Great Pool ... tasty breakfast ... wonderful WiFi . Great Experience !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab columbus ohio

Needs updating. Very tired!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Needs renovation. Older HI E Would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty Bathtub for $200?

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spend $200 for a night for a dirty bathtub. Lobby smelled like armpit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Comfortable room with excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quite area.
Cons: Improved breakfast menue.
Location: No problem if you have a car. Plenty of outdoor activities typical of Northern Michigan.
Overall pleased with the hotel. Dinning facilities are minimal, but good restraints within easy walking. Location is near strip mall shopping, but mainly industrial setting. Not a resort type of lodging.
4 out of 5
by K A from Holland

hotels.com now owned by Expedia?

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and updated hotel.Made reservation by hotels.com but was corrected by clerk that it was made through Expedia and clerk ignored my explanation telling me I was wrong haha so I played along so as not to lose my room since hotel was sold out. I got no reduction in rate going through hotels.com. So I see no point in using H.com in future.
4 out of 5
by Dheepak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was a lacking.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Minneapolis

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, however, for the entire night of our stay, there was no (ZERO) hot water. It was not even luke warm water at its warmest. This made the added expense of getting a room with a 2 person jetted tub a complete waste. The staff was sincerely apologetic and readily admitted the issue with no wasted time on excuses. Since we booked through a 3rd party, a refund of any kind was not an option, so instead we were given enough points on our Holiday Inn rewards card to get a free night stay elsewhere.