Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stayed one night traveling through. Easy check in quiet rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
While the stay was OK the price thru Hotels.com was...the very pricey... something I will not use again. Double the going rate and not reasonable for the class of the Motel and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Overall great deal :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Unsafe stairs leading to the second floor

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Fix the steps or minimally put a yellow strip on the top step to alert people
The stairs leading from the parking lot to the second floor on the north side are a safety hazard. The riser on the top step is at least two inches higher than the rest of the steps. My wife fell forward and if I weren't in front of her, would have fallen down the steps. I informed the front desk and was greeted with "sorry sir, nobody else has complained?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 121 problems

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The room above 121 has a loud squeek in floor when people walk around. We stayed in room 121 and at 4:30 am the person above us walked around until 6:30 am. and this produced a loude squeek in our ceiling which kept us awake. We also could hear every foot step. Poor sound proofing. If we ever stay there again we will get an upstairs room. Room was clean and very comfortable bed. Nice pool and above average breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, mi

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good fr moneys' worth. Breakfast was ok. There was hair in my scramble egg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BLOOMFIELD HILLS

Night stay on way UP NORTH

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay over on way up north checked in as getting dark and having driven from Bloomfield Hills about 3 hrs Exactly away from Gaylord. Sugar bowl restaurant great & close & Little shops a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and poor accommodations

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with our registration and the girl at the counter was rude. We were told by hotels.com that we wouldn't need to provide any card information but she wouldn't give us a room until we did. We were trying to convey that we were worried that we would be charged twice but she didn't care. At one pointshe walked away to go check here personal phone. When I got to the room the bedding was really really worn and the shower curtain was too short for the tub so water ended up all over the floor.
3 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Clean and close

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Warm Pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to many places to eat . Fast Food or sitdown dining
Great Pool ... tasty breakfast ... wonderful WiFi . Great Experience !