Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan hey

Great fun!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to relax in the Jacuzzi and Pool after a day on the slopes! Everything was clean and enjoyable and the staff was terrific. They even had delicious nuts and healthy food for the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Griswold, Greetings from Gaylord!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is valuable to us and a real boost for our team. It is a great delight to know that you did enjoy our service.This will be definitely shared with our team here. We do hope you had a safe drive back to Texas and do look forward to welcoming you soon in the very near future. Happy Holidays Warm Regards Pam C
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had Bed Bugs, the hotel owner said no.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Gaylord is a beautiful area in Michigan especially in the Fall.
The room had bedbugs, hotel owner didn't believe me. I have pictures to prove it. I teach photography workshops al over the united states. I stay in hotels almost weekly. I have never had this problem before. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Pam C , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for completing the online survey. We have had the entire room stripped and taken off-market for Pest Control. Sorry,but there was absolutely nothing found. As per our records,the entire room charge was waived off for the inconvenience and discomfort, and a copy handed over.We could definitely send you one,again. We apologise ,we could not meet your request for payment for your photography classes and your accommodation at a different hotel,due to the inconvenience. We do look forward to welcoming you anytime in the near future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was good for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Not being able to get a receipt showing the total cost of the room.
Location: Stores, hospital are close by.
The hotel was good for the price. The area around the tub could use some cleaning. I was disappointed at checkout when the hotel receptioness could not give me a receipt for the room. She said since the room was booked though a outside party, that is where i need to get the receipt from. I never had that happen before. I need the receipt for taxes. please send me one showing the total cost. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor facility

Posted Sep 28, 2016
rouse in the room. No effort yo correct the matter. No washcloths in the room. One washcloth in the other room for two people. No phone service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

design flaw

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hard to imagine that the ironing board gets more room than there is in the bathroom! The toilet was the smallest I've ever seen. There is little room to close the door as it opens into the already small bathroom. The only place to see yourself in the mirror is standing right next to that small toilet...one person only can get ready! The room smelled like dirty carpet and or stale sweat. The hotel staff was great and attentive. The under construction kind of explains the lack of lack of any landscaping. It looked abandoned except for the cars. It didn't match the Quality in the name...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, MI

Smelly socks and over chlorinated pool

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room smelled of stinky socks. We actually had to go get febreeze. I can always tell when a pool is over chlorinated because with 10 minutes my throat starts to tingle. Upon leaving the pool room everything tasted of chlorine. I guess though it is better to be over than under. If it wasn't for the dirty sock smell it would have been a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The beds had nice sheets and were comfortable. The walls seemed a bit thin, but it was quiet during core sleep hours. I slept through the night. I enjoyed how clean the room was. The food was powdered eggs and sausages, but was as expected, and was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Arrived at midnight after a wedding and were sent to a room that had been slept in and not cleaned from previous stay. After we walked back to the desk and complained about the room, we were given another room. This room had been cleaned but the extra lock on the door was broken off. Saw other doors that were also damaged when walking the halls. We left first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was ok one staff member was rude but it was ok would go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Cons: Bathroom renovated and larger
Soiled hand towels in the bathroom, the bathroom is very small, counter, toilet and bathtub are all very close together, our bathtub was mouldy and the inside of the tub where the drain hole is all rusty around the hole. The tiles inside the tub-shower green as well as the tub, toilet white, very dated!! King size bed and 4 small pillows, needs at least 2 more pillows or 4 large pillows. The air conditioner runs very loud.... Not a restful sleep at all!!