Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Noise was a problem

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast was as expected
Cons: bedding noise level decor in general
Location: went for the skiing - not the holet!
Due to inexpensive price, tends to draw a rowdier crowd who roamed the halls at night being loud, slamming doors, drinking. Did not witness management trying to do anything. Bed spread had a cigarette burn hole despite being designated a no-smoking room. King size bed with minuscule pillows - I'm not kidding! They were the size of throw pillows you would put on your couch. Nice fridge and microwave in room. TV was up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Mediocre hotel that needs some work

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Found bugs in the tissue box, doors have a huge opening on the bottom letting sound come through as if your door was open, shower was too gross to use. Everything else was fine, bed was comfortable and a nice tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staffing and nice breakfast.
Cons: The bed sheet has food on it. Some towel has stain. Poor sound barrier. 4:30 AM my next door neighbor turned on the TV really loud.
Location: Nice location
Pleasant staffing and nice breakfast. The bed sheet has food on it. Some towel has stain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worthwhile

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right off the freeway
It was a fairly cheap room. Everything was average except a great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

During remodeling

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The shower had no water pressure and leaked through the wall. The toilet was crooked on the floor somehow but worked fine. They were remodeling when we stayed so hopefully it'll get better after that. Also there was a burn hole in the comforter and the heater was louder than normal but nothing major. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. The staff was also very friendly, even the maintenance workers. Pet friendly and the king room had a couch, mini fridge, desk, and tv. We didn't use the pool area but it appeared to be nice. Good location too. I'd like to see how it looks after the remodel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clio, mich

dirty stained carpets

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: location was good
the carpet was nasty, stained and filthy, the bath tub was chipped and caulking was coming up,the toilet did not flush properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kate Holness, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianne from Westland

I'll Be Back

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after dark and the hotel was gladly right at the freeway exit, however, the entrance was a little difficult to find, and even in the daytime,I found myself on the freeway entrance ramp instead of the Hotel entrance drive. The "No Left/Right Turn" street signs were confusing for those not familiar with the area making it difficult to get to restaurants and other shopping stores. The staff were helpful and kind and always busy at their jobs. I had concern re: safety of room doors which seemed to be quite flimsy. The ADA needs to be reviewed and some areas need to be corrected. There are no Handicapped rooms and all toilets are too low for the disabled. The free morning breakfast was very nice with more varied hot and cold items than usually found. The room was clean and had several well placed outlets for computers and/or other electronics. However, the bed was so comfortable I never used them since I fell asleep first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kate Holness, Hotel Management
Very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! Kate Holness Quality Inn of Gaylord 989-732-7541
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kate Holness, Hotel Management
Than you for rating us. Kate Holness Quality Inn of Gaylord 989-732-7541
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Kate Holness, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! Kate Holness Quality Inn of Gaylord 989-732-7541