Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Posted May 20, 2017
There was no elevator. I couldn't use my iPad because the wifi was not secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarkston, mi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean place to stay, updated a few years ago but well kept,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Quality Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete of survey. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay We look forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was ok, but hot tub barely warm. 2 minutes in and cold. It was a little warmer than the pool that was 95F. The hot tub temperature was said to be 104, but calibration must be off.
3 out of 5
by Hannah

Eh... nothing works

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get door unlocked, one of the keys wouldn't work, front desk guy laughs and says yea happens all the time.. then our toilet wouldn't stop running, my husband was able to fix it quickly though. The whirlpool wasn't working. I booked this hotel because it had a whirlpool. Wouldn't have stayed here if I would have known that. The front desk kid you have working there at night is a joke. And no one around the front desk at check out time.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hot tub not very warm. Disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan hey

Great fun!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to relax in the Jacuzzi and Pool after a day on the slopes! Everything was clean and enjoyable and the staff was terrific. They even had delicious nuts and healthy food for the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Griswold, Greetings from Gaylord!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is valuable to us and a real boost for our team. It is a great delight to know that you did enjoy our service.This will be definitely shared with our team here. We do hope you had a safe drive back to Texas and do look forward to welcoming you soon in the very near future. Happy Holidays Warm Regards Pam C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A decent place to stay for a night or two. We were in the area and didn't want to drive all the way back to the Lansing area at dark, so stayed over and headed out in the morning. Breakfast was good...pancakes, cheese "omelets", sausage and of course the regular cold stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our entire team. It is indeed a priviledge to be of service and we do look forward to seeing you soon again sometime in the very near future. Sincerely Pam C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels