Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel with great services

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We came to the Grayling area for cross country skiing and snowshoeing. The Ramada is clean, in a good location and has excellent services including a hearty breakfast, pool and hot tub, laundry facilities and exercise room. It was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Our stay wash short but the staff and the facilities were very nice. Would recommend this hotel for anyone need to stay in Grayling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Value and lots to offer!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was simple and great...
Cons: The free breakfast was a bit cold...I'm not a complainer...but I was more concerned that people might get sick. The girl didn't seemed concerned.
Location: Near State Land to ORV the trails!
We went in the "off season"...and there weren't many people there, so that was great. It had a inside pool, inside playground, small work out room, free breakfast, on site bar, on site restaurant, arcade...there was probably more. You could tell it was an older hotel but they had updated the "important" things...bed, furniture, tv, light fixtures, the carpet was fine, the paint was clean...and the hotel was VERY clean. If I could add that the workout room should have a fan and perhaps paper towels and chlorox whipes...other than that, looking forward to going back! They take dogs but only small dogs (wishing they would take "any size").
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara from Hamilton

Good except for WiFi...

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice... We got adjoining rooms so our whole family could be together and our view was overlooking the indoor pool and play area... Except WiFi did not work in the rooms... We had to go down the hall to the doorway to go outside for reception... Otherwise the stay was very nice for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Canton, MI

Nice room, nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. The facility is a bit older, but maintained and presented well. Clean, with great pool area. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we want. We enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Nancee, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Grayling Ramada. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allow us to host your next stay. Thank You Nancee Conley Assistant G.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale M from Spirit Lake, IA

Congratulations on using power strips!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room had two electrical power strips so it was easy to plug in cell phones and laptops for charging. Great job of solving this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Nancee, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the grayling Ramada. We are glad that you like our solution to the problem of not enough electical outlets available in our rooms. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allow us to host your next stay. Thank you Nancee Conley Assistant G.M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff, unhelpful, unfriendly and slow

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was less than friendly. And we waited at least 15 ins at the counter just to check in. Without a single we will be right withbu or anything. The manager actually answered the phone over help us. Also when it was finally our turn the women Amanda never even once said sorry for your wait or can I help u or anything. She just looked at me and waited for me to speak. Also I left .y phone charger in a room a d they did find it but wanted to bill me to send it home, we live like, 2.5hrs away. And they did bill me $10 whicjbis there hold amount thou I know it wasn't anywhere near $10 to ship it to me. Nice pool pior staff a d service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Nancee, Hotel Management
I apologize for our staff not acknowledging you when you were checking into our facility, this is something we are working on imporving. As for charging for returning your forgotten item, this is hotel policy as we charge all guest who leave something in the room when they leave the facility, as we have a lot of guest who leave things at the hotel. We do hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allow us the opportunity to imporve your opinion of our facility. Thank You Nancee Conley Assistant G.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff from Nascar

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happy with our recent stay at Ramada Grayling. I was at this same hotel a few years ago and it was dirty, run down, the pool was cold and the hot tub was luke warm. After hearing good things recently we decided to give it a try and we were impressed. The lobby has been redone and opened up with a new lounge area. The rooms were spotless and nicely furnished and the pool area was not only clean/repainted/new tile but the pool was warm and the hot tub was hot. We definately recommend staying here. The only problem we had was a faulty heater/ac unit but the staff was very quick to get it taken care of and it seemed to be newer unit so i dont blame the hotel or staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Nancee, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Grayling Ramada. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allow us to host your next stay. Thank You Nancee Conley Assistand G.M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels