Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

We didn't stay, left when key card wouldn't open

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice area, lots of eateries, but stay elsewhere
Awful. The motel was rundown smelly and dirty. Some renovations appeared to be taking place. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Owners did NOT SPEAK ENGLISH couldn't communicate!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Cheap Room and The Owner got a ladder and Fixed the American Flag that was tangled up outside. :)
Cons: Paint, parking lot Weeds and weeds around building cleaned up. Entry way to Rooms Brighter. Put Mattress in Hallway where it is not so visible
The Owner did not know how to program the t.v. as he had 4 or 5 different remotes and could CLEARLY NOT READ ENGLISH!!! So we programed our own t.v. and He was nice enough to Give us $10.00 off our bill...That was nice and he was very friendly but the place was quite run down, But the Staff Was Quite Friendly...but could not communicate well as they did not speak fluent English. .... Clean enough room...But Windows were Very Dirty. and the Area Was VERY RUN DOWN...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was very pathetic in handling the registration issue. The room are dirty and smell of cigarette smome. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not yet ready for customers

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Owners seemed nice, but motel is completely rundown. I assume they are planning to repair, remodel, but that will take time. Not really ready for customers. Wifi was there, but not usable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just couldn't do it.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I'm sorry to do this, but I have to give this hotel a very low score. After taking a look at the room we just couldn't stay here. The building was not in good condition. I felt it was unsafe, although my husband didn't feel that way. The room wasn't clean. We left and found a different hotel for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was gross. Dirty sheets, smelly, musty room, cracked window, kids hanging out in the parking lot, the workers were a family who lived there and didn't speak great English. We left out keys in the room and walked out. We slept in the parking lot of Walmart because we didn't feel safe in the room. I thought I was going to catch a disease staying. I didn't want to touch anything. It was like the setting of a horror movie. Do not stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

horrible stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing-if we hadn't prebooked it I would have passed on it.
Cons: change of owners tear down the motel and start over!
Location: it was on the seedier side of town in Gaylord Michigan. Really didn't get the chance to check out local sights as we checked in rather late.
empty condom package inside an empty tissue box not enough bath towels and they were threadbare,wet spots on ceiling from roof leaks,head board on bed did not match width of mattress, mattress was hard as a rock and pillows were flat,floors creaked as you walked on them,pool could not be used because the ceiling had collapsed,exterior of building had stucco finish either falling off or already missing,extension cords running to wherever(fire hazard),breakfast was totally disappointing who knows how long the cereal was in its dispensers,our room just smelled musty as of dirty feet smell-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: paint the building.
Location: shops downtown Gaylord are close.
Appearance of the motel was very bad. Buildings need to be painted. swimming pole had no water.
1 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible! When attempting to go to bed the were 2 bugs hat came out of the sheets. We went to the desk to complain but they did nothing no refund or discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Paid through hotels com with a confirmation number and zero balance. Motel tried telling me they tried running hotels com credit card and came back declined. Told them not my problem I'm lid in full and staying. They wanted me to contact hotels com and figure it it I said that's not my job. They tried double dipping me! Do not stay in that shady motel!!!