Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the super eight Houghton was pretty good. The only complaint I would have is the pool area looks really nice but when The pool deck gets wet it becomes incredibly slippery. The granules of sand they embedded in the epoxy don't really help prevent slipping, in fact if you fall they end up cutting you more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are more than happy you liked the freshly renovated pool area. Your feedback is important to us here as we continue to improve our hotel, thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell like pesticde spray! Overpowering!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room smelled like had been sprayed with a ton of pesticide. Had to leave door open for a while 2 days. Booked online so no refund or wouldnt have stayed. Horrible pounding banging running loud noises in room above until late hours of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Darwin G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay here. When able we are more than happy to switch our guests rooms if they are not happy with the room they checked into.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Old hotel that has worked hard to take care of property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated. Staff unable to help with most issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay it was clean and the employees were extremely nice and very accomdating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up for dog too!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
super great hotel with traveling with a pet! Was really great not to have to leave dog out in the car! They even have dog treats at the front desk for your pet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I am a returning customer and have been happy with the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok. It has a nice big pool and we were there alot. The big thing that bothered me is they double charged us for our room and blamed it on the bank
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Continental breakfast left much to be desired