Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenner, United States of America

Nice and quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn down the heat.
Location: All kinds of outdoor activities.
Everything was very nice and quiet. The room was comfortable and the bath tub was huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The rooms are a little dated and have a smell but, the hotel is comfortable, the staff members are nice and accommodating,Food was pretty good. They don't do any extra when cleaning the rooms but they are clean enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No INN again! Ready to tear down!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Uncomfortable beds, serious pilled linens, even beyond donation stage. Upholstered chairs were philthy, halls stunk of mold mildew. Furniture all scratched up & ready for bonfire! I am not a 'hotel snob' but it was bad, just want clean & comfortable. This was neither by a long shot. Housecleaning was fine but akin to trying to polish a pig! My 13 yr old son asked if could never stay there again! Even a guest who was picking up my son for an event was shocked at the 'rustic' room. Treetops itself is lovely! The dichitomy between the golf courses and the rooms at the TREETOPS INN was shocking. Amazingly they were full so we couldn't upgrade rooms to the LODGE. I took a peek at the Lodge. Would pick that over INN any day but it should be 2nd on list for a facelift. Upside? Kudos to gardener! Grounds were gorgeous, hanging baskets and potted plants were the highlight...I'm a hobby gardener. We got thru our stay but never again. Upon check out, I did voice my opinion about condition of INN. They were kind of giggling about condition & mentioned both buildings are on target to 'remodel'. In my opinion it should of been done several years ago!! Way overdue! An imbarrassment to Treetops lovely golf & ski reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Looks like Golf courses are great, the rooms not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient and close to the golf courses

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: quiet, relaxing, lobby is very inviting
Cons: room was a bit dark and outdated. could use some new paint and bedspreads
Husband and I stayed here for an anniversary golf trip. Shower was huge. beds comfortable. Great funk/oldies band played at the bar just up the drive. Very reasonably priced and would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities but next time would stay at lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: We went to golf and relax and it was great!
great experience at TreeTops, but, next time will reserve their Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Last Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2015
During our visit up north we realized we wanted to stay another night. It was very hard to find a hotel room and during our search on Expedia we found the Tree Top Village Resort. Standard room. 2 available for around 130.00. We jumped right on it. The resort was beautiful. The standard room was definitely a standard room but clean. The bed....very uncomfortable but tolerable. It was walking get distance from the sports bar which was great! It was also about 8 minutes away from downtown restaurants. We ate at La Seniorita which was amazing!! Margaritas were probably the second best we have ever had and the food was great. We would definitely visit again. We were left alone , no noise, and had the pool and the hottub to out selves. No complaints. It was our last resort but thankful they had it available!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need help

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: staff was accommodating and friendly
Cons: remodel rooms
very disappointed in the room appearances. stains on carpets, rooms too dark and need updated. This is definitely not resort quality. Staff was accommodating, but the Inn needs some definite up grades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, IL

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OR EXPEDIA

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Paint, re-furbish, re-plumb, re-decorate, update everything.
Location: The location is in the country. It is not "near" anything. The resort does have golf courses and restaurants on premises.
1. Absolutely no record of Expedia reservation upon arrival. 2. Sit and wait. 3. Sit and wait. 4. This hotel may have some nice rooms. This was not one of them. 5. Room was located in an out building called "The Inn". This is an old, old building that has not been properly maintained. 6. Hot water/shower has very little pressure and spontaneously runs hot/cold. 7. You should look at other options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 13, 2015
For the price the inn facilities were old and outdated. The area is beautiful but we just needed a room for one night.