Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dean

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were at one of the out buildings it was dirty and looked very worn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Looks like Golf courses are great, the rooms not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Colorado Springs

Gem of Northern Michigan

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Large golf resort with 4 18 hole championship course and a Par 3 course. The main lodge looks very nice and up-to-date. I was lodged in the older "Standard Inn". The building and room are worn and dated, but yet clean and comfortable. I was here for a quick overnight as I traveled north. I definitely want to come back and check out the main lodge, chalets and condos, as well as the golf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient and close to the golf courses

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: quiet, relaxing, lobby is very inviting
Cons: room was a bit dark and outdated. could use some new paint and bedspreads
Husband and I stayed here for an anniversary golf trip. Shower was huge. beds comfortable. Great funk/oldies band played at the bar just up the drive. Very reasonably priced and would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities but next time would stay at lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: We went to golf and relax and it was great!
great experience at TreeTops, but, next time will reserve their Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worn but very clean

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Building was worn and dated (doorways, halls, carpet)and in need of a major remodeling. However room and pool were very clean and service adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Last Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2015
During our visit up north we realized we wanted to stay another night. It was very hard to find a hotel room and during our search on Expedia we found the Tree Top Village Resort. Standard room. 2 available for around 130.00. We jumped right on it. The resort was beautiful. The standard room was definitely a standard room but clean. The bed....very uncomfortable but tolerable. It was walking get distance from the sports bar which was great! It was also about 8 minutes away from downtown restaurants. We ate at La Seniorita which was amazing!! Margaritas were probably the second best we have ever had and the food was great. We would definitely visit again. We were left alone , no noise, and had the pool and the hottub to out selves. No complaints. It was our last resort but thankful they had it available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel showing its age

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds....hotel starting to show wear...bottom of patio door rusting...overall nice place for up north...a little pricey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need help

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: staff was accommodating and friendly
Cons: remodel rooms
very disappointed in the room appearances. stains on carpets, rooms too dark and need updated. This is definitely not resort quality. Staff was accommodating, but the Inn needs some definite up grades.