Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities but next time would stay at lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: We went to golf and relax and it was great!
great experience at TreeTops, but, next time will reserve their Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Last Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2015
During our visit up north we realized we wanted to stay another night. It was very hard to find a hotel room and during our search on Expedia we found the Tree Top Village Resort. Standard room. 2 available for around 130.00. We jumped right on it. The resort was beautiful. The standard room was definitely a standard room but clean. The bed....very uncomfortable but tolerable. It was walking get distance from the sports bar which was great! It was also about 8 minutes away from downtown restaurants. We ate at La Seniorita which was amazing!! Margaritas were probably the second best we have ever had and the food was great. We would definitely visit again. We were left alone , no noise, and had the pool and the hottub to out selves. No complaints. It was our last resort but thankful they had it available!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need help

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: staff was accommodating and friendly
Cons: remodel rooms
very disappointed in the room appearances. stains on carpets, rooms too dark and need updated. This is definitely not resort quality. Staff was accommodating, but the Inn needs some definite up grades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, IL

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OR EXPEDIA

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Paint, re-furbish, re-plumb, re-decorate, update everything.
Location: The location is in the country. It is not "near" anything. The resort does have golf courses and restaurants on premises.
1. Absolutely no record of Expedia reservation upon arrival. 2. Sit and wait. 3. Sit and wait. 4. This hotel may have some nice rooms. This was not one of them. 5. Room was located in an out building called "The Inn". This is an old, old building that has not been properly maintained. 6. Hot water/shower has very little pressure and spontaneously runs hot/cold. 7. You should look at other options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 13, 2015
For the price the inn facilities were old and outdated. The area is beautiful but we just needed a room for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Beautiful setting. Room outdated but clean. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Did not like the rooms they put us in. Old and musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise noise noise horrid

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Noise and old and not clean nothing else to say, its in bad need of upgrades
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Big fly in room buzzing around, 1 bed worthless; rock hard on both sides and swayed into middle. Window opened to pool fence so your view was a big brown wooden fence. Old and outdated. Gals answering phone had zero personality!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Grounds, Room from the 70's

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The golf course, and grounds.
Cons: It needs to be renovated. World class golf, but sub-par room.
One bed was on a 20 degree angle, the other was flat but hard as a rock...we checked out early because the room was so depressing. We won't ever be staying there again, because if they do remodel, we won't be able to afford the room. But in it's current condition, I would rather stay in a Motel 6...