Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

The staff, food and room were awesome!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The room was huge. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.
Cons: Maybe some salt on the exit side of the entrance / exit so when you go to leave the resort you don't slide out into traffic on Wilkinson Road.
Location: Great restaurants, skiing, snowmobiling, snowboarding, ice fishing, great people, great little town.
I enjoyed the resort very much. I liked the complementary coffee and water in the lobby and the friendly staff and guests. The restaurant staff was just as nice as the hotel staff. They went out of their way to make sure I had a bottle opener for the six pack of beer I brought back to my hotel room. It was nice watching the skiers and snowboarders while I was enjoying my chicken bacon ranch pizza.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenner, United States of America

Nice and quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn down the heat.
Location: All kinds of outdoor activities.
Everything was very nice and quiet. The room was comfortable and the bath tub was huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buy new mattresses!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We actually left after only 5 hrs of sleep after checking in after 9 pm. No way we were getting any sleep on the mattresses anyway. Service great, view great, price was good, did tasty.... Ruined by a board stiff, flat mattress and flat pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The rooms are a little dated and have a smell but, the hotel is comfortable, the staff members are nice and accommodating,Food was pretty good. They don't do any extra when cleaning the rooms but they are clean enough.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over a weekend to golf at TreeTops. The golf was terrific. The resort is a bit outdated but had all the amenities we needed. There were decent restaurants on the property. Beautiful views. Indoor and outdoor pool. Beds were small and extremely firm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No INN again! Ready to tear down!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Uncomfortable beds, serious pilled linens, even beyond donation stage. Upholstered chairs were philthy, halls stunk of mold mildew. Furniture all scratched up & ready for bonfire! I am not a 'hotel snob' but it was bad, just want clean & comfortable. This was neither by a long shot. Housecleaning was fine but akin to trying to polish a pig! My 13 yr old son asked if could never stay there again! Even a guest who was picking up my son for an event was shocked at the 'rustic' room. Treetops itself is lovely! The dichitomy between the golf courses and the rooms at the TREETOPS INN was shocking. Amazingly they were full so we couldn't upgrade rooms to the LODGE. I took a peek at the Lodge. Would pick that over INN any day but it should be 2nd on list for a facelift. Upside? Kudos to gardener! Grounds were gorgeous, hanging baskets and potted plants were the highlight...I'm a hobby gardener. We got thru our stay but never again. Upon check out, I did voice my opinion about condition of INN. They were kind of giggling about condition & mentioned both buildings are on target to 'remodel'. In my opinion it should of been done several years ago!! Way overdue! An imbarrassment to Treetops lovely golf & ski reputation.