Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and reasonable rates.
Cons: Update mattress.
Nice accommodations off the main highway but tucked in a wooded lot. Large room, clean and quiet. Nothing spectacular but just what we needed. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Courteous people, quiet surroundings. Room had slight musty smell, but otherwise very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston OH

Very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice place for a night sleep. Very clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRR

They sell tell Close to camp grayling .

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Conveniently ,located just outside of Grayling . The price was good. Had a very sheltered area for campfires different activities for children as well .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveinent location just adequate stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Motel looked nice from the outside, small and quaint. Friendly service at the desk. Extra charge to pay with debitcard or creditcard instead of cash. The room was nice and clean but one bed we sunk into mattress, the refrigerator didn't work, and the toilet ran. It was onaly a weekend stay and who want maintenance in your room while you are out all day, so didn't call the desk for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
I would like to know what room you were in. We just replaced all of our beds so this is a surprise. Since the credit card company charges us around $5 each charge, a $1 or $2 fee to share the cost seems reasonable rather than just refusing to take the cards. Most people understand. Sorry if it was unacceptable to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We enjoyed it.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Do room service daily.
A nice setting with many amenities such as a fire pit with wood, barbecue area, etc. Friendly staff. Reasonable price. Room was pleasant for us and in the back so it was quiet. We would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We can do room service daily or not, whichever the customer prefers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, OH

Excellent motel for Kirtland Warbler chasers

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Modest, affordable and clean hotel for birdwatchers and others. Grayling is the jumping off point for birding, kayaking and other sports in Michigan. The staff was very knowledgeable about the Kirtland's tours and up on recent sightings. They also offered good meal recommendations. The room was spacious, clean and quiet; perfect for someone who has to get up early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love that little bird and are always happy when others get to see it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great little Motor Lodge. Quiet!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxed down to earth motor lodge. Rooms were very quiet and well insulated against sound. Never heard my neighbors. There's a nice fire pit at the back by the rear section of rooms. There is also room for the kids to play in a courtyard in the back. Plenty of room to walk your pet as well. The front desk is a little "old school", but I liked that (not always at the desk but respond quickly from their living quarters if they are needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your nice comments. You are correct, we are not always in the office. As a small family run business, sometime we have to be out cleaning rooms, doing laundry, chopping firewood for the campfires, showing guest around and even sometimes we get to sit down. :) We do try and get to the office as soon as we hear someone in it. Thank you everyone for being patient. Diane
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels