Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My experience there was great staff was very helpful polite courteous didn't mind assisting me in assigning in early. Told me to places around here that I can visit and more. Rooms were white glove cleaned. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was very spacious and included a separate area with a couch. The staff was very friendly. They did run out of breakfast food for a few minutes at a time, but there were a lot of people eating all at once. Staff did a great job of getting food put out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortable rooms. Fresh fruit and eggs.. Waffles strawberry and chocolate. Clean halls and facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and newly renovated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our stay was a breeze. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 was because of the entrance. It was off a main road but there was only a small sign with the hotel name. Frontage to the ajoining road was brush covered and the hotel was hard to see and there was no second entrance. We missed our turn into the first entrance. Had to turn onto the ajoining road where it looked like an entrance was, but there wasn't. We had to go down the road and make a u turn to get back on to the main road. After that, found a median in front of the entrance. Had to make another u turn to enter. Fix the entrance and view from the road and you have a 5 star Hotel! Very nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The desk clerk was overwhelmed with people at times, so when a small disaster hit, she could have used an extra hand. Guests were patient.
Location: Easy short drive to Great America. Quiet area to get away from the hustle and bustle.
Check in was quick. When got to my room, found the room only partially cleaned. Check in clerk promptly moved us to a different room and apologized for the inconvenience. Understandably, there was terrible flooding in the area due to the large quantity of rain and a overflowing river, with many residents displaced, so to even have an extra room available was a plus. Breakfast was warm and constantly being refilled. There was plenty of tables available. Pool was a little small but not overrun with kids. Plenty of toweling available for the one time we used the pool. Overall, for the conditions the area was experiencing with the flooding, the hotel was clean, neat, and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is the first time at this hotel! Every time I come to grayslake I will stay here and so will all of my family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
There were only two hooks on the back of the bathroom door, no towel bars. When my sister complained to the front desk we were told it is the new standard. Because the towels are only collected every 3 days, we had to hang our used towels on the closet door knob or anywhere else we could find. We had to lay the hand towel on the counter so it never really had a chance to dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good for the price. Safe was ki da helpful beds we great, couch was terrible. We asked 4 adjoining rooms, they gave us 2 rooms across the hall from each which was kinda a problem because 1 room for kids
4 out of 5
by Robert

Well.... almost

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, under renovations, AC didn't work too well, bed was so so so firm.
3 out of 5
by DEB

Not very comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a newer hotel but there is still a lot of work being done and construction equipment around. The doors close so loud that I kept hearing them slam all night. The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up at 2am in pain! Breakfast was ok... not great. There were so few staff folks that I couldn't even get any extra pillows.