Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was nice and I really enjoyed waking up to breakfast downstairs.The electrical outlets needs to be updated in room 420. The outlet went out in the restroom and everywhere else I plugged in the hotel blow dryer. The front staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Area

Convenient with updates underway.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was bright and clean and featured a variety of food options.
Location: If your GPS tries to bring you in from the east, listen to it! The median prevents you from turning left if you come in from northbound Route 45!
They are in the process of updating the common areas and rooms even though the building is just 7 years old. They accommodated our request for an early check in because we had somewhere to be that was time sensitive. After we arrived we determined we needed another room. They were very fair about the price of that room and even let us view each available room before we made our decision and selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Very satisfied!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great hotel in an excellent location. Very Happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice clean quiet hotel. Beds were comfortable, breakfast OK. Desk clerks were very friendly. Access is a little difficult from the road, but once you get past that it is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

excellent Time

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great hot tub
Wonderful vacation, great beds, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. We will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Great price for quality and location
Nice room and amenities for the price , Nice room set up , had really no issues. Parking lot entrance could have been designed better and lighting could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton NC

Hotel was comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Grinch on staff. Door slamming ritual.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Staff. Door closers on room door to keep from slamming loudly.
We arrived on 12/23 at about 5pm. The older lady at the desk was not happy to be working that night and made it perfectly clear to my wife by her words and demeanor. The morning staff was pleasant, but this older lady kept making appearances behind the counter each night. I assumed she was the Grinch that was trying to steal Christmas. Also, I believe the hotel was completely occupied by children as every night from 7pm to 11pm, room doors were allowed to close so loudly and so frequently that my infant son kept waking up. Hotel staff yielded no assistance whatsoever. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. I will NOT be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Nicole-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the customer service and staff's attitude on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk staff to ensure we handle these situations differently in the future. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Grayslake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels