Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: The only challenge is getting into the property from either route 45 or route 120. The only access driveway is from eastbound 120. Need bigger sign.
The room was extremely clean and nice, the hallways were wide and inviting. This is a very nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again when in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal/Business trip to the area

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was great. Comfortable and convenient. Properly located for my purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Chain of Lakes area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Room was mostly clean, although there were some sticky spots on the carpet that were a little gross. But day-to-day cleaning service was excellent. Didn't have a lot of special requests, although the front desk was accommodating when I went down to ask for a shower cap (wasn't in my room, but they had one on hand). Breakfast was quite nice: hot options (eggs, sausage/ham, as well as a waffle maker), plus cold cereal, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit. Indoor pool seemed nice; I did use the hot tub (was fine), but not the pool itself. Room had a small fridge and a microwave, which were handy, and a nice charging station near the bed with plenty of plugs and USB ports for my devices. Bed was comfortable, and room was quiet despite being right near the elevators. As others have noted, entrance/egress from the parking lot is a little tricky, since the only driveway in/out is on the side of the property, with a right-in, right-out configuration--kind of a pain, but not impossible once you've found it and you know what's up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Our stay at Homewood

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: More bread at breakfast for toast.
Location: We booked at this location as we were spending two days at Six Flags Great America.
We booked two rooms for our family and requested adjacent which we were given. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool and breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

How do I get there?

Posted Aug 5, 2016
There is only one entrance to this hotel and it is a puzzle to get to after dark when you haven't been there before. The rooms are restfully dark but the clock isn't lit so if you want to know what time it is have your watch or phone handy. Everything was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, but the entire place smells

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel has such nice amenities (great pool, fitness center, comfy rooms) but I will not stay here again because the entire hotel smells like pets and diesel fumes. We had to move rooms because the first smelled like dogs (and carpets, couch were badly stained). The second room was better but still didn't smell clean. I only recommend this for travelers with pets!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Norma from Kansas city

Vacaciones a chicago

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake

hotel fit the bill

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms, clean and plenty of outlets/charging station.
Cons: better quality sofa beds
Location: Gurnee Mills Mall and Great America. Close to the expressway.
Very nice, clean hotel. Large bathroom, comfy beds and plenty of pillows. The sofa bed, however, was like a rock. The couch cushions were very hard and the "mattress" on the bed was super thin, all you could feel was springs when you laid down. Would definitely stay here again but would get a room with 2 queens, not a king/sofa bed. Really appreciated the charging station for the phones and liked the roll out table.
5 out of 5
by Angelica from Fresno, Ca

Happy customer

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. The price was very reasonable for the rooms we stayed in.