Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff were very welcome, room was clean. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
We found that they are remodeling which is almost complete. The carpet is all new and the furniture is being changed out as well. The breakfast has lots of choices including bagels, hard boiled eggs, bacon, etc. Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
I was able to check in immediately and the hotel and staff were absolutely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron River Michigan

Nice place for a nice price.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel for a decent price with a lot of places nearby to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They're thieves.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The staff.
Location: No comment.
Housekeeping stole my bluetooth speaker; ruined my trip. I'll never stay anyplace I know to be related to this organization again. Neither will many any of my family members or coworkers. I intend to post a bulletin describing my experience on the lunchroom board.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Business Travel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and professional.
Location: Good location for those with business in northern Lake County. Close proximity to Illinois toll roads.
Room was clean and staff was friendly. The door in my room would not lock properly, due to some recent construction, and it's location next to the exit door was noisey. The woods by the hotel's parking lot were in need of a cleanup. It appeared many of the previous guests had just thrown out the leftover contents of quick food wrappers. Somewhat difficult to get in and out of, as the only entrance and exit is on the south side of Route 120 going east. OK for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Prit Soni, Hotel Management
We strive to provide all our guests with a exceptional stay, so I'm very sorry that your experience was only average. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay as of our remodeling work and we do appreciate your patience. Your time and attention to reviewing our hotel is appreciated as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope that you will consider a return visit so we can deliver an experience more indicative of our norm. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Short getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice in the process of a remodel and on the floor we were on the stairs were blocked by the construction equipment however when it was reported to the front desk the stuff was moved first thing in the morning. The room was very nice it had a king-size bed and a couch roll out. The rollout was very uncomfortable. The biggest issue we had with the hotel is there is only one way in to the parking lot which made it a little difficult but overall it was a very nice day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had as of our remodeling work and I do appreciate your patience during that. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. Your feedback, which highlights our successes and areas for improvement, helps us to achieve that goal. We look forward to your return trip. Thanks, Prit Soni General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok for a place to sleep overnight

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to a funeral, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Attention to guests by the front desk staff.
Location: funeral home and church
We needed a place to stay to attend a funeral, and this was the closest spot. It was a quiet Sunday, and the carpeting throughout looked like it needed to be vacuumed. The room definitely showed some wear and tear. But the bed was comfortable, and that was the most important thing. In the morning, trying to check out, I was waiting for the clerk to be finished talking to the person ahead of me. I could not tell if she worked there or was a hotel guest. The conversation was clearly about personal matters, and it went on and on. I needed to get to the funeral on time, and finally said excuse me to be sure I was properly checked out. I felt that the desk clerk could have stopped the personal conversation when it was clear I was a hotel guest needing something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Prit Soni, Hotel Management
One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I do apologize for the dirty hallways as of our current remodeling process but we are trying our best to keep it clean all time. I am very sorry that our front desk person having some personal conversation with the other guest staying at the hotel for a long period as of some emergency situation that had. Your feedback is appreciate and will be shared with the team to foster improvements. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel.