Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake

hotel fit the bill

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nice size rooms, clean and plenty of outlets/charging station.
Cons: better quality sofa beds
Location: Gurnee Mills Mall and Great America. Close to the expressway.
Very nice, clean hotel. Large bathroom, comfy beds and plenty of pillows. The sofa bed, however, was like a rock. The couch cushions were very hard and the "mattress" on the bed was super thin, all you could feel was springs when you laid down. Would definitely stay here again but would get a room with 2 queens, not a king/sofa bed. Really appreciated the charging station for the phones and liked the roll out table.
5 out of 5
by Keithia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for my son's graduation from Navy boot camp. We got a suite with 2 beds and a sofa bed. It was awesome. Nice breakfast selection, pool, jacuzzi, great staff, friendly service, and clean facilities. My family and I stayed there 5 nights and truly enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but horrible breakfast a tiny pool.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and updated but the continental breakfast was very skimpy and well quite pathetic! Stale donuts and a few Cereals with gross cold poached eggs. When I am looking at hotel, I look at breakfast Bc of my little ones. Also, the pool was very very tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and perfectly acceptable, but nothing fancy.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. As expected in this price range, there was nothing luxurious. It was perfect for an overnight business stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location
We were in Grayslake for a Karate Tournament the hotel was with in 3 miles from the college. Very nice hotel, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by tara from Chicago

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, I was disappointed with the room view as my view was the roof of the building and the air conditioning unit.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Dubuque

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay once we found it. It's not very visible. Then once I found it I had to go up the street to turn around since you can't cross the median at the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay. Odd to get into hotel from highway. No inlet or outlet into main road and need to do uturn to cross over to entrance.