Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Plusses: Huge room, fairly comfy beds, friendly front desk staff Minuses: Inadequate pillows, not good breakfast, pool heater broken (although they did have it fixed by our second evening there), really bad kleenexes (even for hotel kleenexes, these were awful), very noisy location Overall, it was ok, but certainly not somewhere I would make sure to stay again. It was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hidden gem. Loved the room, great breakfast. Only very minor negative, driveway entrance kind of hidden. Drove right by it. Definitely using again, when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Accessible bathroom with well-placed grab bars for tub and available hand shower & shower seat! Great breakfast 24- hour available coffee in lobby
Good amenities: pool, breakfast, 24-hour available coffee in lobby, fitness center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to family

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Family got together at son’s house. Excellent place to stay close by. Good breakfast available before joining family for day at son’s house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Newly remodeled

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. Everything was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value and location.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel is centrally located so easy to get around Lake County and close to Metra for a trip into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel at Christmastime

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Perfect hotel for family coming in from FL, CO, GA, and IL to gather for Christmas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

Comfort suites

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The room we originally booked was not cleaned from the previous guest. The desk staff was able to find us a similar room to switch to but the new room was missing sheets for the pullout bed and no shampoo in the shower. The high point was the friendly desk staff. The low point was the dirty state of our original room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

God location in Grayslake

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Clean hotel with standard amenities and facilities. Smoking area is right outside the front door. I have never understood this. Room was clean but fan on air conditioner would not run continuously, this would have helped muffle outside noises. Good place to stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close too some stores ...enjoyed rozzztas👍

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and service was awesome...I would definitely come back too stay and recommend family and friends too stay comfort suites...I wish I would've brought my bathing too enjoy the pool and jacuzzi but next time!!!!