Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron River Michigan

Nice place for a nice price.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel for a decent price with a lot of places nearby to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They're thieves.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The staff.
Location: No comment.
Housekeeping stole my bluetooth speaker; ruined my trip. I'll never stay anyplace I know to be related to this organization again. Neither will many any of my family members or coworkers. I intend to post a bulletin describing my experience on the lunchroom board.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Business Travel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly and professional.
Location: Good location for those with business in northern Lake County. Close proximity to Illinois toll roads.
Room was clean and staff was friendly. The door in my room would not lock properly, due to some recent construction, and it's location next to the exit door was noisey. The woods by the hotel's parking lot were in need of a cleanup. It appeared many of the previous guests had just thrown out the leftover contents of quick food wrappers. Somewhat difficult to get in and out of, as the only entrance and exit is on the south side of Route 120 going east. OK for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Prit Soni, Hotel Management
We strive to provide all our guests with a exceptional stay, so I'm very sorry that your experience was only average. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay as of our remodeling work and we do appreciate your patience. Your time and attention to reviewing our hotel is appreciated as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope that you will consider a return visit so we can deliver an experience more indicative of our norm. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok for a place to sleep overnight

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to a funeral, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Attention to guests by the front desk staff.
Location: funeral home and church
We needed a place to stay to attend a funeral, and this was the closest spot. It was a quiet Sunday, and the carpeting throughout looked like it needed to be vacuumed. The room definitely showed some wear and tear. But the bed was comfortable, and that was the most important thing. In the morning, trying to check out, I was waiting for the clerk to be finished talking to the person ahead of me. I could not tell if she worked there or was a hotel guest. The conversation was clearly about personal matters, and it went on and on. I needed to get to the funeral on time, and finally said excuse me to be sure I was properly checked out. I felt that the desk clerk could have stopped the personal conversation when it was clear I was a hotel guest needing something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Prit Soni, Hotel Management
One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I do apologize for the dirty hallways as of our current remodeling process but we are trying our best to keep it clean all time. I am very sorry that our front desk person having some personal conversation with the other guest staying at the hotel for a long period as of some emergency situation that had. Your feedback is appreciate and will be shared with the team to foster improvements. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was nice and I really enjoyed waking up to breakfast downstairs.The electrical outlets needs to be updated in room 420. The outlet went out in the restroom and everywhere else I plugged in the hotel blow dryer. The front staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Area

Convenient with updates underway.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was bright and clean and featured a variety of food options.
Location: If your GPS tries to bring you in from the east, listen to it! The median prevents you from turning left if you come in from northbound Route 45!
They are in the process of updating the common areas and rooms even though the building is just 7 years old. They accommodated our request for an early check in because we had somewhere to be that was time sensitive. After we arrived we determined we needed another room. They were very fair about the price of that room and even let us view each available room before we made our decision and selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Very satisfied!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great hotel in an excellent location. Very Happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice clean quiet hotel. Beds were comfortable, breakfast OK. Desk clerks were very friendly. Access is a little difficult from the road, but once you get past that it is a great place to stay.