Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Moline, IL

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We needed a decent room while visiting our first grandchild who lives in nearby Round Lake, IL. The Comfort Suites provided a restful experience- surrounded by trees- it felt quiet and peaceful. The staff were pleasant, and the complimentary breakfast was well done. We will use the hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Felt like a much bigger room!

Posted Apr 12, 2018
This room had LOTS of quality for the price! Big room, terrific layout, more than decent bathroom. I was only coming for one night and going to a family event but I would have gladly holed up in that room for longer. The breakfast room location and food offerings were icing on the cake. Best of all - the coffee was great! I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly mgmt

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The managers and maintenance staff are exceptionally nice. Beds were cozy and comfortable. Overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Clean, Comfortable & Quite. Easy check in easy check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel near Naval Station

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Location, it was quiet, nice pool and fitness room. Friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: The above mentioned breakfast suggestions.
Our son was graduating from the Naval Basic training program.Location and queen suite was ideal for convenience and our son who had gotten very little sleep for 8 weeks was able to get a great nap in and relax! Lots of options for the breakfast but we sure wish that they would serve real eggs and ripe fruit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
was close to family and great price. Nice pool for kids to use and burn some energy. Breakfast was nice, tables were not consistently being wiped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Plusses: Huge room, fairly comfy beds, friendly front desk staff Minuses: Inadequate pillows, not good breakfast, pool heater broken (although they did have it fixed by our second evening there), really bad kleenexes (even for hotel kleenexes, these were awful), very noisy location Overall, it was ok, but certainly not somewhere I would make sure to stay again. It was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hidden gem. Loved the room, great breakfast. Only very minor negative, driveway entrance kind of hidden. Drove right by it. Definitely using again, when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Accessible bathroom with well-placed grab bars for tub and available hand shower & shower seat! Great breakfast 24- hour available coffee in lobby
Good amenities: pool, breakfast, 24-hour available coffee in lobby, fitness center