Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room and especially the bathroom was. I have been in many hotel rooms, and this bathroom was one of the cleanest I have ever had. The beds were comfortable.The room had a microwave and refrigerator. On the whole a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wifi didn't work. TV volume didn't work until we unplugged it, as recommended by staff who didn't budge to help. Water came from AC unit. The faucet dripped. Loud neighbors with no help, again, by staff. Used to be nicest place in Grayson. Not now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vinton,oh

Our getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I took my granddaughter for a lil celebration before school started.....the motel was a wonderful place to stay....it was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Love the remodeling

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The new renovations are gorgeous. We love staying there.
4 out of 5
by angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is undergoing a complete makeover. We had two completely renovated rooms, everything was new. The elevators were undergoing refurbishment as was the first floor, we knew that going in..... The Breakfast was first class. When this Hotel is completely re-done, I believe they have a gold-mine, Shoneys is next door and completely re-done, We had an outstanding meal with Prim-Rib, Steamed Shrimp,Crab Cakes and most anything else for a cold rainy Friday night of 13 May 2017. Flying J gas station is within walking distance too, as well as a huge re=furbished Big K-Mart and a dollar tree. Yes we will stay here again.Our Granddaughter is attending Morehead State and is an easy 15 minute drive to exit 137. And everyone was so very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Hotel with recent reno's.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: It was really clean.
Cons: They're eggs on the breakfast bar. To rubbery.
Renovations in progress....that made the stay better. Everything was extremely clean. Although in my original room my TV didn't work......no problem I got moved to another room. When I'm in Grayson I always stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Orva D.

Great room!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Clean. Newly remodeled. No elevator. Hard to get luggage up the stairs.