Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This is a two star hotel at the most

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Leaving as soon as possible
Cons: Change the rating to rwo stars to match its lack of amenities.
When i checked into the hotel i was told by the receptionist that my room had been upgraded to a double because of my Expedia status. I carried my luggage up to the room (there are no bellmen) which had double glass doors opening into the hallway. When i went inside the room was large but it had NO WINDOWS. It was large, dark and stuffy as you would expect a windowless room to be. This was unacceptable to me so i carried my luggage back downstairs to the receptionist and told her the room had no windows and i could not stay in it. She then said she would give me another room with a window. I took the key, carried my luggage back upstairs to the new room, and went in. It was a stark room which looked like a two star hotel room in a former Eastern Block country. I originally booked this hotel because it was listed as being four stars. I can tell you authoritatively there is nothing about this hotel that is four or even three stars. A Holiday Inn would run circles around it. This hotel is classic low budget, no frills, nothing nice, two star hotel. At that point i did not want anything to do with the hotel because i felt deceived so I carried my luggage back downstairs to the receptionist for the last time, gave her my key and told her i was leaving. She asked me if i wanted another room i declined snd just left. . If you are looking for a hotel with three or four star qUalities look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location,close to a main Trolley intersection,so exploring the city is simple,the three day pass the Hotel offers is economical at €12
Cons: The in-room air-conditioning unit can be quite loud, but appreciate installing a more conventionally system would be costly
Location: Location was good, near to a number of shops, restaurants, and several of the suggested sites all within walking distance.
Although only in Graz for only one full day, a number of the suggested sites can easily be reached just on foot, if you are going to do the 260+ step climb to the Clock Tower do this either earlier in the morning or later in the evening as it does get very hot in the summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great

Posted May 12, 2017
Stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be excellent overall, the staff in particular are excellent. The shower, very important, was great too! Breakfast is good but not outstanding as there were no hot options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very spaced room and close to everything! Enjoyed our brief stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Zum Yeah

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Zum Dom is in old palace with very high ceiling and modern furnishings. The hotel is close to the Graz Glockenspiel and the trendy Hauptplatz with upscale shopping, decent restaurants and tram links to all parts of the city. A European style breakfast is served for a fee and the Steak Boutique restaurant in the hotel serves a dynamite steak for a substantial price. A good value for a 4 Star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Slovenia

Always a pleasure to stay at the Hotel Zum Dom

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very handy for the fabulous Opera Graz.
Wonderful, quiet location literally a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Graz. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Individually styled, comfortable rooms .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

September in Graz

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fourth time staying at this Hotel. Reception staff always friendly and pleasant to deal with. Room was not ideal because only had a shower and no bathtub but otherwise clean and lots of room. Hotel is in an excellent location - slightly out of the way but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Historic building near the center with a marvelous breakfast and helpful staff.
Location: Very close to downtown attractions and near transport hubs. Graz is easy to get around.
Hotel was very good value and provided a perfect base for seeing Graz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs everywhere.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights. The first night there were bugs all over the room including in the bed, so we told the receptionist who had a cleaning lady "clean" the room. The next night we woke up and there were literally hundreds of bugs in the bed with us, crawling on us etc. we immediately called the front desk. When we showed the manager he called it and "invasion" and gave us another room. It was disgusting and I never received my money back or any consolation for the nasty bug room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, exceptional.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: All the above. Atmospheric and a joy to stay there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location. Near the shops, bars and cafes and the main square. Also near the cathedral, historic buildings and the city park.
Spacious accommodation, individually furnished bedrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Marvellous breakfasts.