Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Superb city centre hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Perfect hotel with on site parking, very friendly & efficient staff. Our breakfast was superb & the location is the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This hotel is very well located, clean, with very good food, rooms are nice and clean and staff is very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marcela, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving as a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such a great time in our hotel and we thank you for your praise of our rooms, food and staff. This is always a great motivation for us! We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent location and pleasant hotel. The room was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ihr Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nour, Thank you very much for review. It is always great for us to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel so much! We are delighted that you especially enjoyed you room and emphasized on the cleanliness. We hope to welcome you soon again,
5 out of 5
by James

Perfect stay!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect service, beautiful room and perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a 'perfect stay' in our hotel and enjoyed everything from the staff to the location. We hope to welcome you soon again in Graz, Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Great location and service.
Location: Funicular, city center.
Great location for exploring Graz. Very professional and nice staff. They also speak English very well. Rooms are large. The terrace is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Girorgi, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees indeed speak a variety of different languages, English is required from every one, so that we can easily communicate with our guests and react to wishes in the best way. We hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, very clean, but there is no restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review about your stay in our hotel. It is wonderful so hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and especially praised our staff. Thank you very much for this. While we do not offer our own restaurant, we are in walking-distance of most of the best restaurants in Graz, which allows our guests to explore the full culinary line-up that the city of Graz has to offer. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elma

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Thank you for accommodating us. We think the Austrian people are cool and awesome. We love your hotel. Breakfast is so good and the sorroubdings are so amazing! ❤We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear Elma, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. We do believe that it is the people you meet that can make your vacation a special one and we are happy that we could be a part of your trip. We hope to welcome you again some time! Your Schlossberghotel - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: close to downtown, nice staff, recommend!
Location: downtown, good restaurants nearby
Very kind and helpful (also, very beautiful) staff ladies. Good environment, very close to Graz downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. This is always a great motivation for us! We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurants close to our hotel. Our hotel is indeed perfectly located to not only reach all the main sights and shopping streets, but also the best restaurants in a view walking minutes. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good ambiance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you especially enjoyed the ambiance in our hotel. We try to establish a very personal atmosphere so that our guests immediately feel welcomed and comfortable. We are glad that you appreciated this so much. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel, Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room in the modern part of the hotel. Staff all very friendly. Breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice. This is our second time at the hotel and we would definitely return.
Cons: Very noisy on our first morning as there was building work going on outside the hotel. The hotel had been promised it wouldn't start before 8am but the building company didn't honour this and started at 7am. The hotel staff were extremely apologetic and offered us a free breakfast that morning.
Location: Ideally situated very close to the Hauptplatz, shops and restaurants and also to the Schlossberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you again enjoyed your time with us, although there was some road work going during your stay. We are really sorry that the construction workers of the city did start earlier as they had promised us on the first day. Fortunately, we could intervene straight away and the works on the following days started later. We are very sorry though that this could not be prevented altogether. We hope to welcome you soon again for your third stay and for many more of them!