Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes California

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Wonderful Hotel that is light and bright and filled with the owners personal collection of modern art and is within walking distance to everything The hotel has a great pool, fantastic salon to enjoy an aperitif, beautiful breakfast and a wonderful, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Viridiana was exceptional! Our room was comfortable (great bed and pillows) however next time I would ask for a larger room that you do not have to duck to get into the bathroom (my husband forgot to do this- once:) Graz was an unexpected gem on our trip and the hotel just added to its charm. I have already recommended to our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anna Kutschera, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear, that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry, that your husband bumped his head at the way to the bathroom. We already marked in our system, that room 31 is not a good choice, as he is quite tall. For next time, we will definitly assign a bigger room with higher doorframes. Also, it gives us pleasure that you liked our beautiful city. Graz is a gem indeed. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and are at your service at all times. With sunny regards from the Schlossberghotel - Das Kunsthotel, Anna Kutschera Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cozy friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in Europe 3 weeks - Austria /Italy - this hotel was one of the cleanest and friendliest of all! The staff make you feel at home and are helpful and quick with anything you ask of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your lovely review with full points and your high praise, especially of our staff. It is such an honor to be compared with many other hotels in Austria and Italy and be named one of the cleanest and friendliest. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Superb city centre hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Perfect hotel with on site parking, very friendly & efficient staff. Our breakfast was superb & the location is the best !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear mike, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review about your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. This is a great motivation for us and we would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This hotel is very well located, clean, with very good food, rooms are nice and clean and staff is very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marcela, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving as a review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such a great time in our hotel and we thank you for your praise of our rooms, food and staff. This is always a great motivation for us! We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent location and pleasant hotel. The room was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ihr Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nour, Thank you very much for review. It is always great for us to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel so much! We are delighted that you especially enjoyed you room and emphasized on the cleanliness. We hope to welcome you soon again,
5 out of 5
by James

Perfect stay!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect service, beautiful room and perfect location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a 'perfect stay' in our hotel and enjoyed everything from the staff to the location. We hope to welcome you soon again in Graz, Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Great location and service.
Location: Funicular, city center.
Great location for exploring Graz. Very professional and nice staff. They also speak English very well. Rooms are large. The terrace is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Girorgi, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees indeed speak a variety of different languages, English is required from every one, so that we can easily communicate with our guests and react to wishes in the best way. We hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, very clean, but there is no restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review about your stay in our hotel. It is wonderful so hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and especially praised our staff. Thank you very much for this. While we do not offer our own restaurant, we are in walking-distance of most of the best restaurants in Graz, which allows our guests to explore the full culinary line-up that the city of Graz has to offer. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elma

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Thank you for accommodating us. We think the Austrian people are cool and awesome. We love your hotel. Breakfast is so good and the sorroubdings are so amazing! ❤We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear Elma, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. We do believe that it is the people you meet that can make your vacation a special one and we are happy that we could be a part of your trip. We hope to welcome you again some time! Your Schlossberghotel - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: close to downtown, nice staff, recommend!
Location: downtown, good restaurants nearby
Very kind and helpful (also, very beautiful) staff ladies. Good environment, very close to Graz downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. This is always a great motivation for us! We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurants close to our hotel. Our hotel is indeed perfectly located to not only reach all the main sights and shopping streets, but also the best restaurants in a view walking minutes. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.