Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Trend

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Read up
Horrible looking hotel in a noisy location on the ugly side of Graz. Strange interior with a super brightly lit bar in the reception that had zero atmosphere. Very average rooms that had tired old carpets like the hotel corridors and bathrooms. Needs a re-fit. On the plus side the staff were all lovely, provided good local tips to bars and restaurants and the breakfast room and breakfast were both good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Thank you for your feedback, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Europa Graz. I am very happy to read that our staff was able to lift your experience and will be happy to forward your comments to our team. Your concerns about the hotel and room facilities are taken in consideration. We already started a re-lift project and have finished to refurnish our 5th floor. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes from Graz, Christoph Roll Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great staff. Quiet location.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Decent hotel at a decent price. Only trouble was heating was hard to turn down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to station and walkable to centre

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean hotel with free wifi. Bar is open till about 10pm. Hotel is about 15min away from Graz airport. Red bull F1 track is a 50 car ride away if you go through the toll. Taxi inc toll is £130 (negotiated for our weekend without the meter)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
friendly hotel staff, old facility, lift is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast choice Convenient for the railway station
Location: I only stayed overnight - its convenience for the rail and bus stations was improtant to me
I found the Graz Austria Trend hotel absolutely fine. Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy L from UK

GP 2014 Austria

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good Location for our needs, good breakfast with a nice selection. Very helpful staff who recommended a good restaurant for the Sunday night.
Cons: Hotel was clean and tidy.
Location: Plenty of bars (the beer served was not to our taste as we all mainly drink Bitter) and restaurants a short walk in to the centre.
Decided on Austria this year and chose Graz as it was not to far from the circuit. Hotel in a easy location to find, on the same road from the airport and same road out of Graz to travel to race. We hired bikes on the Friday from the hotel and the nearby station, plenty of cycle ways and the traffic in the main area was light but you had to watch out for the trams. Prices in both the hotel and bars and restaurants was reasonably priced better than some places we have been to GP's. Only had 1 day to explore but we all said we would return in a couple of years for another Grand Prix. We found out after we had booked a car from the airport that a special train is laid on from Graz and other main locations to the circuit but we kept the car, and it only took us less than a hour to be back in Graz after the end of the race.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, no way this is a 4 star

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Every thing
Location: Ok
Very dirty carpets, very old and small TV, no coffee maker, out dated furnitures, no hygiene consumables, close to train station but far from every thing else, they ask for 20 Euo for 2 h late check out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Australia

A little worn, but a great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Location: An easy 10 minute walk to the center of Graz.
This was a nice hotel, but could do with some investment in the repainting of rooms and some other upkeep. I have paid less for better rooms in Europe, but the staff were pleasant and everything we needed was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Castle Hill

No Aircon!!

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Location opposite the main train station.
Cons: No aircon.
Location: Excellent. The tram is just up the street and it's an easy 15min walk from the old part of town.
Great location for travellers coming to Graz by train as the hotel is just over the road and very convenient to the local trams into the old town. The room was modern and clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and warm days however our room facing the busy street had no airconditioning. On enquiring as to when it would be fixed I was told "next month". Great :/ The nights were a little noisy due to the window facing the street having to be open to get some air into the room. I would enquire as to the status of the aircon before booking this hotel, especially if the allocated room faces Bahnhof strasse. Otherwise it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Europa-Graz

Posted Jul 21, 2010
None